We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costs a Lot for what you get” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Lakeland Center

The Lakeland Center
701 West Lime Street, Lakeland, FL 33815
863-834-8100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 43 things to do in Lakeland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful facility offering a full variety of sporting events, concerts, shows and a Broadway and Entertainment series. Hours vary according to activity.The Lakeland Center is Central Florida’s premier entertainment, sports and convention complex with over 100,000 square feet of flexible space. The Lakeland Center is the only multipurpose facility in the sate of Florida with four distinct venues under one roof. These venues include the 10,000 seat George Jenkins Arena, the 2,300 seat Youkey Theatre, 28,000 square feet Exhibit Hall, and the 34,000 square feet Conference Center.
Bartow, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Costs a Lot for what you get”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The only area I know to eat there is in the table area between the two large halls. They charge a lot, don't have a lot. It's ok if hungry.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    10
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Jerry Seinfeld”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed Jerry Seinfeld at the Youkey Theater at the Lakeland Center. The theater is nice with excellent seating views. Parking is a bit steep at $7 for the event.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great show, usher was wonderful. Three ladies upfront ticket counter dumb as box of rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We bought tickets today. We are staying in a hotel visiting over an hour away. I had time to print receipt. But not tickets. Which I downloaded and had ion my phone w barcode. Ladies said our tickets were fake. Didn't offer to print them. Just said we were out of luck. Wonderful lady at entrance to the show typed in the Barcode numbers from my phone. All was good. Our tickets were fine, wonderful seats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Canadian Snowbird Extravaganza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Parking was too expensive..... $7.00 and we are seniors.

Parking attendants were very rude.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cat Show Surprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We attended a cat show at the Lakeland Center and I was a little surprised that they required a parking fee prior to the fee for the show. Thought either we would have free parking or we would get a discount at the show if we paid for the parking. Have been to numerous cat shows in Central Florida anhave never had to pay for parking. Would not go to another show at this venue.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lakeland Center also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to The Lakeland Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lakeland Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.