We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4315 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Our beds were very comfortable. I liked the pillows. A little dated but very clean and we'll maintained. Breakfast was good though I would have liked more fruit options. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We received perfect instructions to the nearest Target. Location was convenient for where we wanted to go.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
43
36
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Facility is easy to get to, convenient to downtown and attractions (Tiger spring training just down the street). Walking to two great restaurants (Applebee's and Cracker Barrel).
People are always terrific! Have stayed here over ten times so far!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The hotel was very easy to find off the interstate. Hotel staff was very helpful and lobby very clean. We did have a problem with our room so they up graded us. Our internet in the room did not work and Rae at the desk went out of her way to help us get this fixed. Cleaning staff very pleasant and helpful. We stay here because they are pet friendly and we were traveling with our dog. Breakfast area was very very clean and tidy. Would recommend this hotel highly!

Room Tip: We had the executive room which does come with fridge and micowave
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have always had excellent service with myself and my dogs whenever we stay at a La Quinta. That is why it is the only hotel we stay out when we are traveling with our dogs. The place is always clean and tidy. The AC is always working good. The frig always works well and you can put your ice packs in the freezer part to keep them cold overnight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Everything about our recent stay at East Lakeland LaQuinta was GREAT. The room was spotless, hallways spotless, no weird odor of dirty carpet, as we experienced in our hotels just prior to this stop on our trip. When we mentioned to the housekeeping staff that a light fixture was out, they had it fixed immediately. Every staff member was helpful and actually seemed as thought they were glad to see us!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East

Address: 4315 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#3 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Lakeland East is located between Orlando and Tampa, and surrounded by beauty with abundant lakes and exciting activities. USA Speedway is only three miles and we are only five miles from the Frank Lloyd Wright Museum. Walk to a variety of great eateries and shop at ...see morenearby Lakeland Square Mall. In only a short drive, reach Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens, and Islands of Adventure. Cypress Gardens is just 15 miles. Enjoy a world of conveniences at the La Quinta Inn Lakeland East, like free high speed Internet access, complimentary newspapers as well as guest laundry facilities and fax/copy services which are available at the front desk. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances and feature free high-speed Internet access. Our friendly staff sets up a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 15 guests. Take a swim in our relaxing outdoor pool. We are eight miles northeast of downtown, with easy access to I-4, just a mile from Lakeland Regional Medical Center. Join us for Detroit Tigers spring training at Marchant Stadium just 3 miles from the hotel. You may also take in a show at the Lakeland Center while visiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East Hotel Lakeland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lakeland East
Lakeland La Quinta
La Quinta Lakeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.