We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Information for last review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4315 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Martin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Information for last review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I would just like to say, the minute the management read my last review, they contacted me immediately and apologized for any problems I had during my stay. They also advised me that they were refunding me my nights I stayed there to show they were committed to improving their hotel and that they were serious about correcting any problems, they assured me the problems I listed were going to be taken care of. I was very impressed with the managements commitment to improving their hotel. I would reconsider staying at this location when I am in Lakeland. Thank you La Quinta!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    38
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
45
37
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was there for business. The staff was very helpful, The meeting room at LaQuinta was nice, clean and easy to use. The hotel room was comfortable, quiet and had a microwave and a refrigerator. That was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Had an overall good stay with my daughter and two grandsons. Boys (10 & 7) really enjoyed the pool. We had a late breakfast and some of the fresh fruits were gone. Otherwise OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The rooms, and staff are average. However, the "high speed wi-fi" is an absolute lie! If you need to do ANYTHING online..... STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I have to agree with Relaxin21's review about the clientele in the lobby and in front of the hotel. We saw all of the road workers who stay here and they do hang out by the front door smoking. We booked this hotel while going to Sun N Fun. As soon as we arrived we knew we were in trouble. The hotel faces I-4. If you have a room on the front side of the hotel you overlook I-4. Perhaps all of the other people who said the road noise was not an issue are either really sound sleepers or had rooms on the back side of the property. Check in was speedy and the front desk staff was nice but didn't really care. When we got to our room on the 3rd floor (a non smoking room) and opened the door we knew we were in trouble! Not only did the room almost shake from each passing truck on I-4, someone had smoked in the room and the cleaning staff had tried to cover it up or perhaps the filter in the a/c was poor.The room stunk. Also the whole place needs a refurbishing and the one elevator was very slow. The door didn't close behind you (no spring). We went downstairs to complain about the noise and were told they were booked and that I-4 would be quieter around 10:00 p.m. (it really wasn't). We decided to go back to the night program at Sun N Fun just to stay away. As soon as we got back I got onto the free and VERY SLOW wi-fi and found us a different place to stay in Orlando for the next night. The I-4 noise, noisy air conditioner and smell of the room kept us up all night and the next morning we both woke up to sore throats. Went to the breakfast in the morning which was pretty picked over by 8:30 a.m. The one saving grace of the property is when we went to check out (a day early) the front desk clerk (I think a manager) asked why. I told her it was the noise (she said they were full last night but could move us tonight) and the former smoker in the room. She volunteered to take 50% off our bill which was nice jester. So for a $45 a night hotel room this place was ok. But a $90 a night room it was not ok. Another positive is there is a very nice Cracker Barrell Restaurant next door that had excellent service.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that does not face I-4 or pack ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed here on a recent trip for Spring Training. The hotel is in a safe area within a few minutes drive of everything you need. I would definitely stay here again. Tip: Stay away from the Applebee's located next to the hotel the staff and service are horrible there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East

Address: 4315 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#9 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Lakeland East is located between Orlando and Tampa, and surrounded by beauty with abundant lakes and exciting activities. USA Speedway is only three miles and we are only five miles from the Frank Lloyd Wright Museum. Walk to a variety of great eateries and shop at ...see morenearby Lakeland Square Mall. In only a short drive, reach Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens, and Islands of Adventure. Cypress Gardens is just 15 miles. Enjoy a world of conveniences at the La Quinta Inn Lakeland East, like free high speed Internet access, complimentary newspapers as well as guest laundry facilities and fax/copy services which are available at the front desk. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances and feature free high-speed Internet access. Our friendly staff sets up a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 15 guests. Take a swim in our relaxing outdoor pool. We are eight miles northeast of downtown, with easy access to I-4, just a mile from Lakeland Regional Medical Center. Join us for Detroit Tigers spring training at Marchant Stadium just 3 miles from the hotel. You may also take in a show at the Lakeland Center while visiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lakeland East
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland La Quinta
La Quinta Lakeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.