We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4315 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very cozy and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed here initially because of La Qunita's pet policy but was very happy with the overall stay. From the very polite and helpful desk clerk, to the clean, well appointed room, this stay could not have been much better. Very conveniently located to I-4 with restaurants located close by, this works out very well!

Room Tip: Room 130 is right next to the side entrance for easy loading and unloading of your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
45
38
16
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I have stayed there twice now and the staff were friendly even though my father had just passed I keep changing my resevations and it was no problem at all. Very clean and a nice feeling of home. I like the recliners in the rooms

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011 via mobile

The hotel isat the end of a hotel row that is by the interstate, but feels protected. The hotel is dog friendly, even providing a goody bag with biscuits. There is no surcharge for pets. The staff is quite accommodating and breakfast is adequate. All in all, this is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

While visit family for Thanksgiving, we looked for a La Quinta property where we could have our large dog with us. The hotel was an average La Quinta and in a pretty quiet location. Of course we were there for Thanksgiving, so I'm sure it was a little quieter than normal. The hotel staff had everything ready for us when we arrived. The rooms seemed to be more updated, but there were various cracks/paint issues that needing some TLC. The bathroom in our room was behind the entrance door, so it was really awkward, as you walk in the room through the bathroom/sink area. Very odd... Our room was on the first floor, all the way down at the end near a side entrance. We loved being right next to that side entrance door because we could easily take our pet out. One of the negatives is that you can hear other pets barking in adjacent rooms fairly easy. But, that didn't seem to go on for too long so it wasn't too much of an issue. Breakfast was pretty minimal with cereal, toast, waffle maker, hard-boiled egg and muffins. Of course there was juice, coffee and milk. The breakfast was just so-so, but it was free. If needing to stay in the Lakeland area again with a pet, we'd probably return. Though, we rarely travel with our pet, so most likely we'd look for another hotel property in that case.

Room Tip: We'd recommend the bottom floor next to the side entrance. I think the rm# was 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed at this hotelnight of December 02. good friendly service, clean rooms. Pool was kept clean there was some eating establishments within walking distance gas and grocery were a drive. highway was close by but not loud enough to hear in room. airport 20 mins away

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the way to Naples Florida and it was clean and had a free breakfast. The best asset for us is that they let you have dogs and we have a small dog that is not welcome at all hotels. Very adequete place, I would return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stay at this location frequently. Quiet, end of the road. Stay close or choose to take a walk up to the neighborhood. I've always felt safe here when walking my little dog without my husband. FYI, The WEST LaQuinta is not in a pet friendly walking area. Starbucks very close. The staff has always been very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East

Address: 4315 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#9 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Lakeland East is located between Orlando and Tampa, and surrounded by beauty with abundant lakes and exciting activities. USA Speedway is only three miles and we are only five miles from the Frank Lloyd Wright Museum. Walk to a variety of great eateries and shop at ...see morenearby Lakeland Square Mall. In only a short drive, reach Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens, and Islands of Adventure. Cypress Gardens is just 15 miles. Enjoy a world of conveniences at the La Quinta Inn Lakeland East, like free high speed Internet access, complimentary newspapers as well as guest laundry facilities and fax/copy services which are available at the front desk. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances and feature free high-speed Internet access. Our friendly staff sets up a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 15 guests. Take a swim in our relaxing outdoor pool. We are eight miles northeast of downtown, with easy access to I-4, just a mile from Lakeland Regional Medical Center. Join us for Detroit Tigers spring training at Marchant Stadium just 3 miles from the hotel. You may also take in a show at the Lakeland Center while visiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lakeland East
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland La Quinta
La Quinta Lakeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.