We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Management on top of their work!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cat Island
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Management on top of their work!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Me & my assistant had a early morning class, I read the views from you all before booking hotel. So I made the reservations, I had a problem to come up while I were there at the Holiday Inn this weekend past. But Management quickly jump in and resolved the issue quickly. Not only that call me first thing Monday Morning to assure me everything would be addressed and taken care of in a proper manner. Now that is what I Am talking about Management on point, take notes because I will be going back to the Holiday Inn when I am in the area. Great work Ms. Monquie! 9/30/2013

Room Tip: The place is nice and well mannered
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Forevermarried T,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property and services. We stive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We welcome any feedback in order to improve our services and guest satisfaction. We appreciate having you as one of our guests and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Monique D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    56
    15
    16
    8
See reviews for
94
37
11
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Convenient location off of I-4. The rooms are always clean.
The staff is always nice and accommodating.
This is our go to hotel when we visit Lakeland - we have stayed over 5 times.
There have been times when we have stayed and it has been a bit noisy but when we stay on a higher floor with a balcony it was much better.

Room Tip: Try to stay on an upper floor and something with a balcony - there tends to be less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Travlin0207,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are happy to here that we are your go to hotel when you are visiting Lakeland. I am sorry that you have experienced some noise duing one of your previous stays, but I am glad to here that you have been able to enjoy the luxury of our balcony rooms! I tend to love balcony rooms myself because I am able to enjoy the comfort of being outside and still have the privacy that I want. We hope to see soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently due to my job and everytime I stay, the staff and management do an excellent job. Ms. Sandy always greets the guest with a warm smile and always very corteous.The hotel is very clean and well maintained

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you Craig M for taking the time to write a response about our property! We truly appreciate having you as one of our regular guests. It is our pleasure to make your stay as comfortable as possible while you are away from home. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff and management of this hotel did a fabulous job supporting a business meeting for about 20 participants. The meeting room was set up exactly as requested, the a/v equipment was included in the room price, and worked like a charm. The refreshments were set out promptly and without fuss. Everything requested was delivered cheerfully and efficiently. I could not have asked for more. Thank you, Monique and staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you Cortney P for your kind review! We are so happy that your meeting went off without a hitch. The whole team worked very hard on the event and we are glad you were able to see that. We make sure our audio visual equipment is up to date and working correctly. We hope if you have another meeting we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located off I-4, and close to several chain restaurant as well as the Lakeland Regional Medical Center, the HIE Lakeland is a great value.

The hotel is very clean, nicely decorated, and the front desk staff was very accomodating.

We appreciated the two room layout of our suite, the covered pool, and the included breakfast each morning.





  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you Noelle68 for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are conveniently located between lots of different attractions and things to do. Our staff is trained and always prepared to assist you in any way possible. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It was convenient to the attractions of Orlando and the beaches of St. Petersburg, Clearwater, and Cocoa without the high prices you would pay if you stayed in those immediate areas. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the rooms and hotel were very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a balcony room, which was nice, but we weren't really there enough to use it...
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciate all efforts on behalf of the environment.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you Kay H for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and also our convenient location. We are glad to know our staff was able to accommodate you on your trip. The balcony rooms are a guest favorite and we hope the next time you’re in town you can enjoy it even more. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family and I came in for our annual family reunion. I must say the hotel was beautiful. I had 2 rooms and I was stuck at the airport. I called the hotel and asked them to please allow my sister to go into one of the rooms. The front desk agent Paige was able to let my sister in the room. It made a very stressful day a little better. The hotel had a great breakfast and was perfect for our family. If we ever have our family reunion in Lakeland again we will be sure to come back to the holiday inn express.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello G O! We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are happy to know that the staff was able to accommodate you. We had a great time with your family reunion. We hope to see you all again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
#6 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4

Address: 4500 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Brand New Hotel! We are conveniently located in Lakeland off I-4 at exit 33 between Tampa and Orlando, offering easy access to all that Florida has to offer. Beautifully appointed rooms are equipped with large 37" flat screen LCD televisions, microwaves, refrigerators and free high speed Internet access through out the hotel. Enjoy our Fitness Room and Business Center; Experience our state-of-the-art meeting rooms and an amazing indoor/outdoor heated pool. Free Full Hot Deluxe Breakfast daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Lakeland North i-4
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North i-4 Hotel Lakeland
Country Inn Lakeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.