We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting for 20” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Business Meeting for 20”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff and management of this hotel did a fabulous job supporting a business meeting for about 20 participants. The meeting room was set up exactly as requested, the a/v equipment was included in the room price, and worked like a charm. The refreshments were set out promptly and without fuss. Everything requested was delivered cheerfully and efficiently. I could not have asked for more. Thank you, Monique and staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you Cortney P for your kind review! We are so happy that your meeting went off without a hitch. The whole team worked very hard on the event and we are glad you were able to see that. We make sure our audio visual equipment is up to date and working correctly. We hope if you have another meeting we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    56
    15
    16
    8
See reviews for
90
35
11
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located off I-4, and close to several chain restaurant as well as the Lakeland Regional Medical Center, the HIE Lakeland is a great value.

The hotel is very clean, nicely decorated, and the front desk staff was very accomodating.

We appreciated the two room layout of our suite, the covered pool, and the included breakfast each morning.





  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you Noelle68 for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are conveniently located between lots of different attractions and things to do. Our staff is trained and always prepared to assist you in any way possible. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It was convenient to the attractions of Orlando and the beaches of St. Petersburg, Clearwater, and Cocoa without the high prices you would pay if you stayed in those immediate areas. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the rooms and hotel were very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a balcony room, which was nice, but we weren't really there enough to use it...
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciate all efforts on behalf of the environment.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you Kay H for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and also our convenient location. We are glad to know our staff was able to accommodate you on your trip. The balcony rooms are a guest favorite and we hope the next time you’re in town you can enjoy it even more. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family and I came in for our annual family reunion. I must say the hotel was beautiful. I had 2 rooms and I was stuck at the airport. I called the hotel and asked them to please allow my sister to go into one of the rooms. The front desk agent Paige was able to let my sister in the room. It made a very stressful day a little better. The hotel had a great breakfast and was perfect for our family. If we ever have our family reunion in Lakeland again we will be sure to come back to the holiday inn express.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello G O! We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are happy to know that the staff was able to accommodate you. We had a great time with your family reunion. We hope to see you all again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I travel to Lakeland often for business. I am very weary of where I stay because a lot of the hotels in the area are not up to par. This Holiday Inn Express in Lakeland is my first choice when I will be in the area. It is new and very clean. The staff is very hospitable every time I arrive. They assist me with any questions that I have and even suggested some of the best places to eat in the area. I know when I book here that I am going to have a good nights rest. This is why I return every time I am in Florida.

Room Tip: I like the Studio suite because it is roomy.
See more room tips
Green Features: I noticed that the hotel uses energy efficient lighting.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank You Clark W for your review of our property! We are very happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us. Our property is the newest property in Lakeland and we pride ourselves on keeping our property look that way. We like to believe we have the best staff in Lakeland on hand and ready to assist in any way possible. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Booked this one night stay through hotwire so I was not sure what I would get until after I booked it. I was VERY pleasantly surprised! The staff I worked with was very friendly and engaging both over the phone and in person. To start with, hotwire had the street name incorrect and my GPS placed the hotel on the south side of Lakeland. It is NOT on the south side of Lakeland, it is right off I-4 like it says. I called, confused, and talked to Sandy. She set me up with the right street name and I crossed town, now in a bad mood because my hotel was further away from my son's swim meet than I expected. The hotel is hidden behind at least 2 other similar style hotels and I had to turn around a couple of times. The exits off of I-4 in this area are awkward in this area, be sure to find and follow the signs.

As we were checking in with Sandy (again) she asked about my room/bed preference. I was indecisive and after a couple of minutes she offered a great solution. She had upgraded my son and I to an executive suite. I said that would be fine not knowing what a treat it would be. We ended up with a separate room for me with a bed, TV, and closet and a "way cool" sofa bed in the sitting areas for my 11-year old son. He thought it was great, I did not tell him otherwise. I was happy he had his own TV and I could shut the door on him! The room had fridge / microwave / coffeemaker though we only used the fridge. The room was clean and appeared to be hardly used - I love newer hotels!

The reservation came with complementary breakfast. Week day hours start at 6 AM but weekend hours start at 7. Because of our distance from the competition pool we had to be on the road by 6:30 AM Sunday morning. I let Sandy know about my disappointment and she said that I should come down early anyway including that it takes some time to set it all up and they start early so it is ready on time. I did come down early and the new person on duty (sorry did not get name) helped us get food and on the road on time. It was perfect for our needs.

Around noon, my son discovered that we left an item of sentimental value in the hotel room. I called and got Sandy (back on duty) again. She took my cell number, located the item with housekeeping, called me back, and we picked it up before leaving town later in the afternoon. I am not usually such a needy traveler and because of that I wanted to tell others about what a great experience I had. This trip had the potential to go VERY wrong but it did not. It was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you Sandmkey! We greatly appreciate your detailed review on your recent stay. We as a team like to make sure that every guest has an excellent stay. We are happy to know we were able to make a day that didn’t start off to great a little bit better for you. We do our best to accommodate our guests and make sure their stay is stress free and as smooth as possible. We hope that if your son has another swim meet or you need a relaxing weekend you choice to stay with us again. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This Holiday Inn was recently refurbished and I have to say, they did a great job. Monique Desmore assisted in a 16 room reservation and never once complained about the adjustments that had to be made. Paige Harden, the front desk manager, was fabulous and extremely accomodating. The location is perfect because you've got restuarants flanking the place. I would highly recommend staying at this particular location and Monique and Paige deserve raises specifically for dealing with me! Thanks guys!

Room Tip: If you smoke, ask for a room with a balcony. It made my life easier!
See more room tips
Green Features: From what I saw, this Holiday Inn was very environmentally friendly! Trash recepticles were available at all times. The venilation system was perfect in every sense and I know this because my son has severe allergies and we never had an issue. 5 stars from me.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello Again Ms. Linda! We are so happy that your group had a great time. We truly enjoyed having everyone here. We are centrally located around Applebee’s, Cracker Barrel, and a 24 hour Starbucks for our guests convince and we are glad to know you used those locations. We hope your bowling team will stay with us the next time you have tournament. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4

Address: 4500 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#3 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Brand New Hotel! We are conveniently located in Lakeland off I-4 at exit 33 between Tampa and Orlando, offering easy access to all that Florida has to offer. Beautifully appointed rooms are equipped with large 37" flat screen LCD televisions, microwaves, refrigerators and free high speed Internet access through out the hotel. Enjoy our Fitness Room and Business Center; Experience our state-of-the-art meeting rooms and an amazing indoor/outdoor heated pool. Free Full Hot Deluxe Breakfast daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North i-4 Hotel Lakeland
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Lakeland North i-4
Country Inn Lakeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.