We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3630 Lakeside Village Boulevard, Lakeland, FL 33803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Lakeland, FL, United States
1 review
“Holiday Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Spent week with family. Great hotel, great location and great staff, and good rates. What more could one ask for. Location was great to be able to feel safe walking early morning or late evening. Shopping center was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,
We are honored you spent your Holiday with us. It appears we were able to make it almost as good as home. We are so fortunate for an amazing location, and our staff only enhances our overall product. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    56
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
95
47
5
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was very satisfied with everything. It took some getting used to, because you are at the end of a large outdoor shopping center. After reading reviews here, I requested a room on an upper floor and was given one on the fourth floor. Late at night, I faintly heard noise from the bar near the hotel, so I am very happy I was on an upper floor, otherwise it would have been a problem for me. The staff were very friendly and attentive and made you feel very welcome. They had a great complimentary breakfast and when we left they even had complimentary breakfast bags that had fruit, a muffin, cereal bar and water. I confess I had breakfast and took a to go bag. It was nice not to have to stop somewhere for water and snacks for the kids.

Room Tip: As everyone has previously mentioned ask for a room on a higher level towards the middle or rear of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you were able to request a particular floor based on previous reviews. We appreciate the compliments regarding our staff. They all work very hard to be as accommodating as possible. Regarding the breakfast bags, don't feel bad as you are not the only one taking advantage of them even after breakfast.
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a great experience, hotel staff efficient, friendly, quality room, very clean, felt safe and secure, highly recommend. The breakfast was very good, more than expected, room was very nice, internet connection was fast and solid. Good location with many restaurants within walking distance. Lots of parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you dearly for staying with us. We appreciate all the positive feedback and are proud to see you found everything you needed. We look forward to having you again.
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My daughter thought of this location because of the proximity to her house during our visits. Our first visit was very pleasant most specially my husband and I love variety of food at breakfast. Clara's attention to details was phenomenal. Not only was she very particular with the cleanliness of the counters and trash cans emptied, she made sure the supply of food was replenished. Above all, she interacts with the guests which makes it very warm. Unfortunately, in this particular visit, I only saw her once because I got sick during my visit and my husband brought my breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review, and thanks to your daughter for referring us. We are so glad you enjoyed breakfast. Hampton is always looking to improve this very important part of a hotel stay. Clara is quite the employee, and we are very grateful to have her. We hope you will come back again.
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel during the last year over 100 nights! I can witness that the standards of service and personal attention were always kept to perfection. This hotel is very unique in the way they treat their gusts, each guest which is coming often will be always greeted by name. The rooms are comfortable and very functional with all the benefits of a good quality free Wii-Fi and a free breakfast. If you need a home away from home in the Lakeland area, no doubt this is your very best choice.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not facing the Pub across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. I was telling a previous guest how we always strive to create a "home away from home," so seeing it again is music to our ears. We are so proud to know that you have noticed our high standards and appreciate our attentions. We are so grateful to have you along will all other guests coming back to our hotel. Our staff members truly genuinely care for our guests. Happy New Year and see you very soon!
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wewahitchka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Clean hotel, friendly staff, & complimentary breakfast are non-negotiable qualities when considering a hotel. This Hampton Inn was extremely accommodating for our family as we stayed here many times while our children attended college in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. It sounds cliche but the ultimate goal of any hotel should be the create a "home away from home," which is why we love your review. We do believe we have a great product fitting so many needs. Thanks again for the loyalty... We hope you had a great Christmas, and we wish you a Happy New year.
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed two nights at this property on business. The hotel is located towards the back of an outdoor shopping center. There is a bar directly across the front of the hotel. I stayed on the top floor, facing the bar, and heard music until late at night (although it did quiet down around midnight). The shopping mall includes a Kohl's, Bed Bath & Beyond, and other chain stores. There are also plenty of restaurants and even a Starbucks nearby. The room was better than the average Hampton Inn. The pillows were "newer" and the bed was comfortable. The lobby area was kept clean and orderly during the breakfast hours. Overall, I enjoyed my stay but I think this hotel is better suited for a vacation rather than a business trip.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room in the back (not facing the bar across the front of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thanks so much for the extensive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Lots of business travelers love our hotel because of the easy access to restaurants and shops, which helps after work. Leisure travelers tend to love us for the same reasons. We are so sorry the bar bothered you. We hope you will come back and request a room on the other side of the building... Until then have a wonderful Christmas with your loved ones.
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Address: 3630 Lakeside Village Boulevard, Lakeland, FL 33803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.