We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 days well spent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   109 North Golfview Road, Lake Worth, FL 33460   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Lake Worth B&B and Inns
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“10 days well spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed for the first time at Sabal Palm House in February 2012. Coleen and John were wonderful hosts - so we returned this February. We are glad we did. The ten days flew by. The breakfasts are very good and Coleen's varied ever renewed treats knocked us off any thought of dieting! But, as she said, "They're all made with healthful ingredients." The Sabal Palm House's friendly atmosphere, just-right size, comfortable rooms, and helpful but not intrusive hosts were hard to leave. We'll be back in 2014.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
69
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Although it doesn't look like much from the outside, the Sabal Palm House B&B is an awesome experience.

We stayed 2 nights, in the suite in the back of the property. Great location, incredible gourmet breakfasts, and reasonable rates.

John and Connie are quintessenntial B&B owners/operators. All the amenties you would expect, a very clean well appointed room, ice cold air conditioning, TV, WIFI, and an absolutely pristine environment.

Whenever we go back to South Florida, we'll be staying there from now on.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a very solid B&B in Lake Worth -- a town that is a little funky and a little fancy. The location is excellent: right on the intracoastal waterway, walking distance to the restaurants and shops, convenient to the beach, and 15 minutes from PBI.

The owners could not be more accommodating. Coffee/tea service starts early in the morning and thre is a stocked refrigerator of beverages that guests can access at any time. The breakfast is completely satisfactory -- not gourmet -- but good enough and is served in the lovely courtyard between the two buildings or in the dining room. The rooms are smallish, but again they are good enough. There are a few too many pieces of furniture in the rooms for my taste, but that's personal. Most important: there are comfortable chairs to sit in and the bathrooms are en suite. Biggest complaint about the room (the Norman Rockwell) is that the mattress is well past replacement time.

What would be nice? A rating between average and very good. That's where Sabal Palm House belongs.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front with a view of the intracoastal: either the Norman Rockwell or the Dali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabalpalmhouse, Owner at Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. The comfort of our guests is extremely important to us. The mattress in our Rockwell Room is approximately four years old and it is a brand name, high quality pillow soft mattress. Although this is not an ultra firm mattress that you may prefer, our experience has shown us that our guests overwhelmingly perfer this type of mattress. We have asked guests who have stayed in this room since your stay about the matress and they have all indicated that they enjoyed a good night's sleep.

We are sorry that our breakfast the morning you were here was one of our very simple breakfasts-- fresh fruit, homemade muffins, scrambled eggs with cheddar cheese, sausage, and a hot croissant. We had many guests with dietary restrictions that morning, and they requested this type of breakfast.

We love our location and are very happy that you enjoyed it as well. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again here at the Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast.

Warm regards,
Colleen and John Rinaldi
Owners and Innkeepers
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

It is a rare B&B that earns four diamonds from AAA. In fact, within a 3-hr drive of Palm Beach, the only B&B that has this distinction is the Sabal Palm in Lake Worth. It takes only a few minutes inside the parlor with the hosts, Coleen and John, and a quick scan of the setting to see that their inn is head and shoulders the competition. They are world-traveling foodies who know their way around the kitchen, preparing luxury breakfasts and baking incredible treats for afternoon tea or dessert time. It only took an inquiry from us about the preparation of one of Coleen’s tortes before a printed recipe appeared for us. We stayed in the spacious and exceptionally appointed Renoir suite and enjoyed the chocolates placed on our pillows while we were having dinner as well as evening nightcaps on our private balcony overlooking the charming courtyard below prior before a relaxing soak in the Jacuzzi tub. Amazingly for a home that was built in the 1930’s, the rooms were remarkably sound proofed. We never even heard the other guests enter or leave their rooms. John and Coleen seem to have eaten at every restaurant within a 20 mile radius and, if asked, will offer suggestions that match the guests’ appetites – and will make reservations as well. Although the inn is on a quiet residential street, at least a dozen nice restaurants are within walking distance. (We found out the hard way, however, that if our hosts were noncommittal about a restaurant, caveat emptor.) The overall experience here, including the amenities provided, the gracious personal attention and the overall ambiance, makes us think of the Sabal Palm as a miniaturize version of The Ritz Carlton or The Four Seasons.

Room Tip: The Renoir Suite was exquisite and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed two nights at this magical place.
The owners Colleen and John make sure from the moment you get in to make your stay very pleasant.
The rooms are beautifully decorated with antique furniture and elegant artwork and a great size bath tub. I enjoyed every attention to detail. The candles at night, low lights, soft music... Tea served at the living room area with home made chocolate chip cookies.
I enjoyed breakfast outside and had the opportunity to chat with other guests who like me, didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Book your room directly from their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast was magnificent. My husband and I have stayed in many B & Bs along the east coast of the United States and this was one of our favorites! Colleen and John go to great lengths to provide a beautiful and luxurious stay. Great attention is given to detail. Since we were celebrating our anniversary, we decided to treat ourselves to the Renoir suite and what a treat it was. There was a gorgeous bedroom, lovely living area, dining table, and small balcony with seating. The bath had an enormous jacuzzi tub for soaking. Breakfasts were great and so were the courtesy wine and snacks. The location is central to many attractions in the Lake Worth/Palm Beach area. Highly recommend to those looking for a quiet, romantic getaway.

Room Tip: The Renoir suite was just a little bit more in price but certainly worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This sums up The Sabal Palm House B&B! We looked at many options in FL and the Caribbean. We chose this quaint, lovely, and elegant bed & breakfast for a relaxing "getaway" and to celebrate our anniversary. John and Colleen were so helpful, accomodating in every way, kind, and professional. Every detail from the time we entered through the little white gate (which itself even has its own character) was first class! We stayed in the Renoir Suite, which takes your breath away when you first walk in with it's charm, beauty, and detail (candle light, soft music playing, and chocolate). We had read a review comparing The Sabal Palm House to The Ritz Carlton. The Renoir Suite and the service certainly lived up to our expectations, if not exceeding it. Breakfast and high tea hour were lovingly done and presented. For our anniversary, we arranged chocolate covered strawberries and champagne and they added the touch of rose petals on the bed that evening. If you are an art lover it is a must; as you feel as you are staying in an art museum in the midst of a beautiful exhibit. They also have a "special family member" you will see here and there during your stay that you have to meet! The Sabal Palm House is the best thing about Lake Worth and worth the visit!

Room Tip: The Renoir Suite is spacious and has it's own private corner balcony that you can enjoy the beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 109 North Golfview Road, Lake Worth, FL 33460
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast, in Palm Beach County, is located walking distance from beautiful beaches, the Intracoastal Waterway and downtown Lake Worth, FL, with its antique shops, wonderful restaurants, ecotourism, and regional theater. Relax in one of our seven beautifully decorated guest rooms, each with an artistic theme, private baths, luxury linens and antique furnishings. Colleen and John and the Sabal Palm House staff are dedicated to providing our guests with the perfect travel experience which includes making your stay relaxing and supremely comfortable with modern amenities such as telephones, air conditioning, HDTV/DVDs, wireless internet access, hair dryers, free and safe street parking etc. Complimentary full, hot homemade breakfast served to guests in our dining room or tropical courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palm House b&b Inn
Sabal Palm House Hotel Lake Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.