We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   109 North Golfview Road, Lake Worth, FL 33460   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Lake Worth B&B and Inns
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast was magnificent. My husband and I have stayed in many B & Bs along the east coast of the United States and this was one of our favorites! Colleen and John go to great lengths to provide a beautiful and luxurious stay. Great attention is given to detail. Since we were celebrating our anniversary, we decided to treat ourselves to the Renoir suite and what a treat it was. There was a gorgeous bedroom, lovely living area, dining table, and small balcony with seating. The bath had an enormous jacuzzi tub for soaking. Breakfasts were great and so were the courtesy wine and snacks. The location is central to many attractions in the Lake Worth/Palm Beach area. Highly recommend to those looking for a quiet, romantic getaway.

Room Tip: The Renoir suite was just a little bit more in price but certainly worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
69
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This sums up The Sabal Palm House B&B! We looked at many options in FL and the Caribbean. We chose this quaint, lovely, and elegant bed & breakfast for a relaxing "getaway" and to celebrate our anniversary. John and Colleen were so helpful, accomodating in every way, kind, and professional. Every detail from the time we entered through the little white gate (which itself even has its own character) was first class! We stayed in the Renoir Suite, which takes your breath away when you first walk in with it's charm, beauty, and detail (candle light, soft music playing, and chocolate). We had read a review comparing The Sabal Palm House to The Ritz Carlton. The Renoir Suite and the service certainly lived up to our expectations, if not exceeding it. Breakfast and high tea hour were lovingly done and presented. For our anniversary, we arranged chocolate covered strawberries and champagne and they added the touch of rose petals on the bed that evening. If you are an art lover it is a must; as you feel as you are staying in an art museum in the midst of a beautiful exhibit. They also have a "special family member" you will see here and there during your stay that you have to meet! The Sabal Palm House is the best thing about Lake Worth and worth the visit!

Room Tip: The Renoir Suite is spacious and has it's own private corner balcony that you can enjoy the beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Sabal Palm is a housed in a pair of pretty buildings with a beautiful courtyard in between. The back building has the rooms and the front is where the snacks and breakfast are served. Breakfast is served indoors or out which is a nice option to have. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped and the bed was great. The owners are extremely helpful and nice. They gave us good advice and were happy to provide whatever we needed: beach chairs, towels, even a beach bag. The beach in this town is close to the inn and really beautiful — almost like a Caribbean beach in early September when the water was warm. It's easy to park in front of the inn and we had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a great spot for breakfast, go to the Pelican on Lake Avenue. Friendly, ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

it was on my bucket list....to finally stay at a Bed & Breakfast and I chose The Sabal Palm House B&B due to its proximity to my own home. I wanted to "escape" and rest. It was utterly amazing from the moment I rang the bell at the front door to the end of the weekend when I sadly had to leave. John and Colleen were so very friendly and the attention to every detail in the decorating and feel of the home was beyond my expections. I stayed in the Salvador Dali room which was beautifully furnished; the care and little extras that Melanie took in making my room so very homey from turndown service with the chocolate on the bed to putting on some beautiful soft guitar music. Colleen's pastries in the afternoon, together with sweets left on the sideboard, well, let's just say, there was no diet that weekend. So delectable! Breakfast was suburb as well. I HIGHLY recommend this beautiful B&B. There's no doubt about it..."I'll be back"!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I just stayed at Sabal Palm House for two days. I stayed at the Degas room and it was just delightful! Also, breakfasts that Coleen and John make are just so delicious! Now, Coleen’s pastries in the afternoon are so good, that they are unbelievable!
I really enjoyed staying at Sabal Palm House and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This experience was an unforgettable one. Our first ever bed and breakfast and it was perfect! This place had everything we were looking for in a B&B and it surpassed our expectations. Service was amazing, John and Coleen have the best place for relaxation. We were welcomed with a tour of the house, which on its own is a work of art. The house has a1930's feel with a spark of European design. Very attention to detail, from the art on the walls, to the silverware, everything had character. We stayed for 2 nights in the Chagal Room, everything was so neat, organized and attention to detail . We were very impressed with the cleanness of the house and of the service, it was all impeccable! I chose this place as the location to ask my girlfriend to marry me (she said yes! ) and I am so happy with my decision. We will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Again congratulations and thank you for all of your kind words. It is always a pleasure to see couples find love, romance and relaxation here at our home. Best wishes and we look forward to seeing you again, Colleen and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Don and I recently stayed here after being away for many years and we were welcomed back warmly. The charm and decor of The Sabal Palm is so delightful. We enjoy the antique stores on Lake Avenue in Downtown Lake worth and the fact that it is easy driving distance to West Palm makes it a central place to stay. Although we now live within easy driving distance to the Sabal Palm Inn, we will plan to stay again for weekend getaways-just a special place!

Room Tip: The east rooms look over the intracoastal water and a water view is so relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 109 North Golfview Road, Lake Worth, FL 33460
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast, in Palm Beach County, is located walking distance from beautiful beaches, the Intracoastal Waterway and downtown Lake Worth, FL, with its antique shops, wonderful restaurants, ecotourism, and regional theater. Relax in one of our seven beautifully decorated guest rooms, each with an artistic theme, private baths, luxury linens and antique furnishings. Colleen and John and the Sabal Palm House staff are dedicated to providing our guests with the perfect travel experience which includes making your stay relaxing and supremely comfortable with modern amenities such as telephones, air conditioning, HDTV/DVDs, wireless internet access, hair dryers, free and safe street parking etc. Complimentary full, hot homemade breakfast served to guests in our dining room or tropical courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palm House b&b Inn
Sabal Palm House Hotel Lake Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.