We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughter's Rehearsal dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cottage - CLOSED

The Cottage
522 Lucerne Avenue, Lake Worth, FL 33460
561-586-0080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We provide bistro dining for lunch, dinner, twilight and Sunday brunch with a great indoor or outdoor Florida atmosphere. With LIVE MUSIC seven days a week there is always entertainment at The Cottage. Our schedule is packed with great shows and special events.
Wellington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Daughter's Rehearsal dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Food was excellent. Service could have been a bit better. Loved the singers on that night. Over all a very good experience. 2nd time there and will definitely be back

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    17
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So much Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It is always fun, Sundays the have the drag-queen show. Its like being in SOBE witthout have to drive that much. Good drinks good food. Good music

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't Bother for Breakfast!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were a fairly large group (approx. 20) but had reserved Sunday Brunch days earlier. It took more than 20 minutes before we got the waitress to wander by and she then took our orders.

An hour later we finally got the coffees and waters that everyone ordered, then SLOWLY the breakfast orders began to appear. All mixed up as to who ordered what, orders were wrong, most did not include the promised sausage or bacon. We had to make a special point of getting the toast produced even though everything was ordered at the same time, and this was all just plunked on the table in baskets for all to pick from.

Someone is not getting the message!

Trying to get cream, sugar, butter and spreads was agonizing and most of the first few of the crowd were long through with their meals before the last were presented. Two of our group never did get served and opted for take-out portions just so we could get out of there.

No apology or any explanation from the manager or wait staff, so after 2 hours we couldn't wait to leave. Of course it took a while to get the bills organized (go figure) even though we had arranged to have everyone on the same bill be noted by name -- it should have been easy.

Never going back again under any circumstances in spite of the fact that the atmosphere is really good and they even had a 3-man live band playing throughout the ordeal.

This group does not deserve to remain in business, especially given some of the other reviews I have looked at.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Don't Rush”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The atmosphere and service is fine, particularly on a cool Friday evening, with the breezes blowing, sitting in a lovely outside space listening to the band. If you'd like, come in for a drink or two and enjoy the music, but don't come for the food. The prices are neither expensive nor inexpensive. The entrees are in the low 20's and the salads and sandwiches are in the high single and low double digits. Our party of six had the Roast Beef (chewy), Caesar Salad (too much dressing), Chicken Wings (ok), and Burgers (mediocre). With so many restaurants in Lake Worth to choose from, we might suggest giving another spot a chance.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Crappy place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I live in lake worth and go downtown all the time. I ben by the cottage a few times but never bothered to stop in. I finally decided to go in and was ready to order the server was fairly prompt when I gave the signal to have the server come over. I ordered the calimari salad and ordered a rum and coke the glass was small amd the drink was stronger than it should be (overpoured) thee calamari salad was bland amd I observed the staff just nulling around. I aaked my server for the check it took 10 minutes for it to come to the table and when I put the check back on the table it took 25 minutes for him to collect it. The staff seem like they could care less abput the coustomers and more about money. Avoid the place not very good and overpriced

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cottage also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.