We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down, the best...period.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustico Italiano Restaurant

Rustico Italiano Restaurant
701 Lucerne Ave, Lake Worth, FL 33460-3822
561-547-2782
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 218 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hands down, the best...period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

OK, here's the deal: I'm an Italian American originally from New Jersey. I come from a large Italian family filled with Tonys, Michaels, Josephs, Theresas - you get the idea. My wife and I ate at Rustico Italiano again this past Saturday and I cannot think of a complaint! Is it cheap? No, but worth every penny. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING was wonderful, including the fellow who explained the specials. As he described the Peppers & Onions with Sausage he proclaimed that if it wasn't the best I'd ever had, he'd take off his shirt and quit. He's still there. And yes, it was that good. (The pistachio cheesecake was insane!) Look bottom line: the best Italian food you're likely to find. Go. Enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    24
    15
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
1 review
“Very authentic ! AND delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have had occasion to dine at Rustico several times recently and I love the atmosphere. As I have a home in Italy, I appreciate the authentic ambiance. The owner, Nino, goes out of his way to make you feel at home. He can also be entertaining on occasion. The food is spectacular and Nino will make you what you want - whether it's on the menu or not. Ask him for his own creation - pollo lemoncello. My favorite is the veal.

Rustico is my favorite restaurant of any genre.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife had the most amazing veal I almost ate all of her dish. We had a side of spinach that was beautifully flavored with lemon a d garlic. My pasta was absolutely incredible. The food was complimented by superb professional service !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I went to Rustico restaurant with me husband for our anniversary last month.
I ordered a risotto with gamberi and my love wanted a buffalo ossobuco . We were surprise from the atmosphere very charming and the good service. The owner suggested us an amazing white wine a Gavi di gavi that we never tasted before and we both loved it!
Both risotto and buffalo ossobuco where absolutely delicious and pistachio cheesecake was over the top :)
Prices are fair, we enjoyed our dinner, the service and the food. We'll go back for sure in September!
Thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach County
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It is my pleasure to write a review for Rustico Italiano.
We drove from Wellington, and from the time we walked in
the door, we knew the drive was going to be worth it.

Rustico Italiano is a rather small restaurant, but charming and
appealing with a warm ambiance. The staff helpful and friendly.
Nino, the owner, , goes around the room, smiling and chatting with
diners at each table. And yes, he is not above helping serve when
needed. This was an exceptional dining experience.

And I don't want to forget the food. You are approached with trays featuring
samples of the specials of the evening. Everything looks so good,
how to choose.
We had stuffed clams and meatballs topped with mozzarella. Both delicious
but the clams were the best I've had.
For entrees we had a shrimp and clam dish with risotto which my partner was ready to
lick the plate. I had a wonderful broad noodle dish with boar meat sauce.
(unfortunately I forget the Italian translation) but excellent all the same.
I didn't get the name of the house red wine they served, but it went beautifully
with our meals.
And, of course dessert and coffee. Pistachio cheesecake?? Oh YES!
We had a wonderful time at Rustico Italiano. I've already recommended
it to friends.
But, by all means, make reservations. I know I will. I want to make sure I
get a table at this exciting restaurant find.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Italiano Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rustico Italiano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustico Italiano Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.