We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood and fantastic service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dave's Last Resort & Raw Bar

Dave's Last Resort & Raw Bar
632 Lake Ave, Lake Worth, FL 33460-3811
561-588-5208
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 233 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ocala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent seafood and fantastic service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The scrub sandwich is a favorite for all the obvious reasons. The wings are a hot and juicy example of their "bar food", but it doesn't stop there. They have a really good raw bar with fresh clams and oysters, which you can also get steamed to order, also a full liquor bar. Across the street is Igot's (same ownership) where the bartenders are a wonderful blend of personality and cocktail mastery!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    57
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Dave's Cup Even Goes To Norway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We go to Dave's once or twice a month, mainly because they serve a good variety of my favorite food....SEAFOOD! I can't think of anything we haven't enjoyed. The servers we've had have been friendly & attentive.

Our favorite appetizer is the Conch Salad, served with tortilla chips & crackers - spicy without leaving your mouth on fire. We've also enjoyed some really excellent Raw Oysters.

The past two times I've visited Dave's I've ordered the Seafood Cobb Salad - quite good with just a bit of Mango Balsamic Dressing. I've also had the Coconut Shrimp & Fried Oyster dinners several times & have liked them. My grown son's runaway favorite is the Cajun Grouper dinner - blackened grouper with a Cajun cream sauce that has crawfish in it. Sometimes my husband just orders some Conch Salad & Conch Chowder for his dinner, but he's gotten the Prime Rib several times if we happen to be there on Thursday - Prime Rib Night. He says it's very good. By the way, our daughter-in-law needs to eat gluten-free, & Dave's has a gluten-free menu.

At Dave's you'll find every age group, from young families with toddlers to the sports bar/fishing/beach crowd to baby boomers to elderly couples - my 94 year old father enjoys eating there. My cousins from Norway usually eat at Dave's several times when they come to visit - a "Dave's Last Resort" cup has even been photographed high above a Norwegian fjord!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice bar / restaurant in the heart of town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Known for its large selection of seafood, this nice restaurant also has a good sports bar atmosphere right in the heart of the town of Lake Worth. Very good food and service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
1 review
“Best Fish Sammiches!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Everytime I come back to Florida I HAVE to go here. Love their "Scrub" sandwich!!! Haha really get a kick out bringing one on the plane & pulling that out midway when they start serving food & everyone gets all jealous cause they only have microwaved meatloaf. Mwuahahahahahaha

oh it's also decently priced so not going to break the bank to come here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I came here with my son after a day at the beach. We loved their burgers and corndogs. The service is great and the staff is wonderful. I LOVED the fact that they have a Gluten Free Menu. Something most places Don't have. I love coming here and plan on coming back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Last Resort & Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Dave's Last Resort & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave's Last Resort & Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.