We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome authentic Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dominic's III

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dominic's III
6566 Hypoluxo Rd, Lake Worth, FL 33467-7678
(561) 641-1110
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 232 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Dominics III has the best pizza and Italian dishes in this area. Regular thin, Sicilian, and grandma style pizzas are all awesome! My sone would eat the chicken Parmesan and spaghetti every day if I let him. All the chicken and seafood dishes are awesome! Great pasta e fagioli soup too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We visited this place in several occasions and always had great food and service.
I will strongly recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Worth the wait.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

As far as my experience goes in this neck of the woods, a long wait for a table doesn't necessarily mean it will be worth the wait. Large portions maybe, attentive service maybe, but a guarantee of an exceptional meal, no. But Dominic's III is definitely a winner and worth the wait on line. Good menu. Good service. My linguini wtih Bolognese sauce was excellent - savory and fresh. A previous visit's order of fish of the day served francese was also excellent. Portions are very generous. Wine selection is adequate. I would have given a 5 rating except that it is exceptionally noisy - all hard surfaces, no sound absorption at all. Another minus is the bread - very far from the kind you would expect from chefs who otherwise know what they are doing with Italian cuisine. It won't keep me away, but I will refrain from soaking up the sauce!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We enjoy their Grandma's pizza on a regular basis, it's truly delicious. We have enjoyed several other meals here and it's always great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This restaurant virtually overflows with people waiting to get in on the weekends. I usually get pies to go and am never disappointed. Also there's coupons.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominic's III also viewed

 

Been to Dominic's III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dominic's III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.