We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carving Station Buffet - CLOSED

Carving Station Buffet
6418 Lake Worth Rd, Lake Worth, FL 33403-2918
561-963-4170
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $11
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Four of us went for lunch ~ We all tried something different and everything was excellent. Turkey was moist and tasty. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tasteless, bland and not so clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My kids and I had been meaning to go to this place for a long time because we always pass by it. Well, that will no longet be a problem. We went and the food was as plain as can be. Almost no flavor... Cupcakes were good, but that is all.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Plentiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice buffet. Food is excellent. Desserts are delicious, great salad bar too.
Place is clean and tidy. Wait staff very attentive.
Busy at dinnertime.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“What's the story?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Their website says they are on vacation until July 5, 2013. What is the story? Is the place closed for business or on vacation?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Closed !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This location in Lake Worth has closed and the space is for lease. They closed on May 30th. Notice is on door to visit their other location. Their food was not bad but no one came. Was there on a Friday afternoon and only 2 other people eating.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carving Station Buffet also viewed

 
Lake Worth, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carving Station Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.