We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Worth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
128 North Lakeside Drive, Lake Worth, FL 33460   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Lake Worth B&B and Inns
Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Can't say enough good things about the Mango Inn, the sisters that run it are great, very friendly, great cooks, and very considerate of the guests. Another very nice stay in Lake Worth. The breakfast was wondeful, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, coffe cake, and even hot french toast. The room was wonderful as well., very well appointed with all of the amenities. My wife and I had a very nice stay.,and will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    12
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
55
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southaven, ms
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Mango Inn was very hospitable. We stayed in the pineapple suite and it was very nice. Would have liked tv in room though. They had free wi-fi and a wonderful home-made breakfast. We will definitely return. However, next time we will stay in the main house as we heard everything through the walls of the suite and were woke up by 2 AM partyers behind us!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

My wife and I came here for a night away from the kids. What a perfect place to relax and enjoy the pool and hospitality of the owners. We'll definitely be going back again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

This is a great B&B inn, and all the other guests we spoke to while we were there felt the same way.. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The inn has many comfortable areas, is decorated with taste and charm. Both the grounds and the inn are exceptionally clean and well maintained. The breakfasts are bountiful, with a wonderful, fresh baked surprise every morning. The amenities provided far surpass other upscale B&Bs where we have stayed. The innkeepers are very warm and welcoming and go out of their way to provide help, advice or any thing you need. Located on a quiet street in a nice residential area, it's very quiet at night. The location is perfect for exploring downtown or going to the beach - both are within a short walk. The area is very friendly. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

In October 2009 my husband and I stayed at the Mango Inn for three days (as part of our round trip through Florida) - and all we can say is: The Mango Inn is such a lovely and amazing place!!!! Everything is perfectly clean and so pretty & cosy. We stayed at the Allamanda room, which was more than lovely. Everything was just perfect, especially the secluded pool in the beautiful little garden of the Mango Inn, the complimentary homemade lemonade and cookies we got every afternoon and the OUTSTANDING breakfast (best breakfast we had on our whole trip - with lots of fresh fruit and delicious homemade scones and french toast - yummy). We really felt like being in heaven for three days. Thank you so much Deb, Bill & Judi for the wonderful days at your Inn! Your kindness made us feel like being at home. You always cared about every little detail - THANK YOU! We would love to come back some time.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

It is one of the best B&B experiences you can have. Great innkeepers, offer plenty of hospitality, great breakfast and plenty of comfort. Wine - snacks and many extras. Many improvements over the past few years each time we come. Have breakfast outside on the verandah and plan your relaxing day. We come from Michigan to escape for the past 8 years! Florida people come to escape the big city life! The grounds and surroundings are simply beautiful, peaceful and restful Recently improved pool .Old Florida classic home all restored to modern comfort at its best. Great food, beautiful rooms, excellent beds, clean, comfy and tasteful. Great places to dine close by and close to the beach, golf and Palm Beach attractions. Lake Worth has a lot to offer. Very close to PBI airport. Escape here for romance and fun!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

We have made the rounds of B&B's in the WPB, Lake Worth area....including the one near Mango Inn. We are seasoned travelers and have stayed in high end resorts from La Mamounia in Merrakech, Morocco to the Breaker's in PB....so we know accommodations. This is by far the best B & B experience. Cozy, FRIENDLY, well priced, convenient, and Deb & Judy bend over backwards to please their guests.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 128 North Lakeside Drive, Lake Worth, FL 33460
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.