We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
128 North Lakeside Drive, Lake Worth, FL 33460   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Lake Worth B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

As we arrived at the Mango Inn, we were a bit skeptical about our choice of lodging until we walked under the archway and stepped into an oasis. The property is very well maintained with mature trees, water fountains, and potted plants throughout. Breakfast was plentiful and our day got off to a great start as we ate on the covered and lighted porch. The glass of wine we were offered in the evening was a welcome end to our day as we relaxed by the pool. Our room was nicely appointed, clean and although it was a bit small, it didn't detract from our visit. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    11
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
51
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great place to stay! Managed by two friendly sisters, Deb & Judi, the Mango Inn is warm, welcoming, comfortable. We've stayed there seven or eight times, whenever we come to the area to visit my mother. Prices are reasonable, the breakfast is always delicious, they make every effort to accommodate my gluten-free spouse, and have excellent suggestions about things to do locally. After a long day, it's a pleasure to sit in the quiet living room with wine/lemonade and home made cookies and read your e-mail on their wifi or play cards. Of the three rooms we've stayed in, the cottage is our favorite -- a small stand-alone house with a full kitchen, opening on their small pool (don't expect a lap swim, though). Wouldn't go anywhere else now.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and I found Mango Inn through 'BedandBreakfast.com when looking for a quiet stay following a cruise out of Fort Lauderdale and then looked at reviews here on Trip Advisor.It was everything we had hoped for beginning with being greeted by Deb and Judi who accommodated any needs throughout our stay. They even loaned us a phone charger for our entire stay to replace one lost earlier on our vacation. The palm trees and other foliage surrounding the property create secluded areas for relaxing and the fountains throughout add to the sense of peace while you sit outdoors. Our room was beautifully decorated and was directly off the veranda and overlooked the pool area. I can't complete this without mentioning the delicious breakfasts offering a hot dish each morning and assorted fruits, cereals and breads. I would definitely recommend Mango Inn to anyone with plans to stay in the area.

Room Tip: There are two rooms off the veranda that are close to the pool and sitting area for breakfasts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Mango Inn is a wonderful place! We came here for our 30th wedding anniversary and could not have been happier. Deb & Judy are a terrific team who made us feel welcome, comfortable, and special. Their breakfasts are a reason to get up in the morning! We can still taste the Mango French Toast and warm scones! Wine and fresh baked desserts nightly were another treat. The Inn is spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and being on a side street 1 block from the Intra-coastal made it a quiet retreat. ( Not having guests under the age of 14 also helped!) The pool and plantings are also wonderful. We will be back and we've already told countless people about the Mango Inn.

Jack & Luanne

PS Be sure to check out the photo album detailing the transformation of the Inn from a private home. Nothing less than astounding. Deb & Judy have done a great job!

Room Tip: The three rooms in "The Little Cottage" are suites and the Seagrape Room has a private ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 4 nights at Mango Inn. We didn't want to leave. Deb and her sister went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Some examples: Before we arrived, I had asked Deb if there was a yoga studio nearby. She sent me a link to a studio opening the weekend we arrived. She also made a reservation at a restaurant for us, reserving an intimate table, and letting the restaurant know that it was my boyfriends bday, of which they served us complimentary dessert!
The property is gorgeous and secluded and the breakfasts were generous and delicious! They have wine and snacks available all day, with baked goods in the afternoon. Sunscreen, chairs, towels, and umbrellas at your disposal to use as well.
They are the most down to earth people, easy to talk to, and extremely hospitable. I would not hesitate to go back in a second and highly recommend this inn to all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here the weekend of 20 April 2013. The rooms are very clean, cool, and decorated nicely. The grounds are superbly landscaped and the pool is nice and warm. Lots of lizards to be observed and photographed! The breakfast (included) was great too! It is within walking distance to downtown, and directly across the bridge is the Palm Beach!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are so happy to have discovered the Mango Inn. Situated right in the the town of Lake Worth, we were comfortably tucked away in this private oasis. The rooms and the common spaces were spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The pool area and patio are surrounded by plants, flowers, and the sound of gentle fountains. Breakfasts on the veranda provide a wide range of starter options and a delicious hot main course. It is an easy walk to restaurants and shops, and a very quick drive to a beautiful beach. Deb and Judy are amazing hosts and were a highlight of our stay. They made us feel welcome, helped us stay informed about fun events and things to see in the area, and even provide beach mats, chairs, and umbrellas to use at the beach. My partner and I frequent B&B's, and this is truly one of the best. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pineapple Suite. This suite has a full kitchen, living room, private veranda, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 128 North Lakeside Drive, Lake Worth, FL 33460
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Worth
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.