We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant

Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant
4000 Chalet Suzanne Dr., 3800 Chalet Suzanne Dr., Lake Wales, FL 33853
863-676-6011
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Lake Wales
Price range: $5 - $93
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Continental, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Chalet Suzanne Road
Description: We invite you to enjoy the harmony of an enchanting setting while you dine on legendary fare making your time here one of the most delightful experiences you will ever encounter.Our dining rooms are open to the public Tuesday through Sunday. Dinner is served from 5:00 - 8:00 pm. Lunch is served Tuesday - Friday from 11:00-2:30 and Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 - 3:00. Breakfast is served on Saturday and Sunday from 8:00 - 10:30 am. If we have houseguests during the week, breakfast is served 9am - 10am Tuesday - Friday and a reservation is required for those wishing to join them for breakfast. Our daily lunch is very casual with entrees priced from $9.00 and up. Attire for breakfast and lunch is casual, however dinner at the Chalet Suzanne is a special occasion for many. Men usually wear a jacket, although a collared shirt and slacks are fine. We always appreciate reservations whenever you dine with us.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We enjoyed the lake view and watching the turtles. The ambience was relaxed and the pianist great. I ordered the bass, which was ok. My husband liked his steak. The desserts were ok, not very impressive at all (my husband had the ganche --if you like dark choc, then choose this, and I had the other chocolate dessert option). Overall, a nice dinning experience. The servers were quite attentive and timely with the food delivery.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for you comments on your meal. I am just sorry you did not find everything extraordinary, as this is our goal. We're looking forward to your next visit so we can achieve our goal with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    32
    14
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great times.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I went skydive over Jump Florida skydiving, after my jump we went to the restaurant. What a beautiful place, food was very good, I will be back in the winter time for a romantic dinner with my husband.
Highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed the more of the amenities of the Chalet Suzanne. There is so much to enjoy at our property, but my best recommendation is relaxation. We hope you and your husband can return soon for your romantic getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Chalet Suzanne is a Joy to visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Old Florida at it's best! Five nostalgic courses and the friendliest team or servers around! Also the hotel is a grand experience for quaint little bed and breakfast Old World Florida style! You would think you were back in the Cypress Gardens days!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind and sincere remarks about our "Peace" of Paradise. Take care until your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
“Divine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Chalet Suzanne is a unique dining experience that never disappoints. The food is superb, the staff is "down-home" friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable. The atmoshepre is quaint and charming. Without a doubt, Chalet Suzanne is the best kept secret in all of Florida! Looking forward to many more visits.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind and sincere remarks about our "Peace" of Paradise. Take care until your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Chalet Suzanne Dinner experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have dined at Chalet Suzanne in Lake Wales several times and it is never a disappointment. We got the 5 course meal which consisted of their famous broiled grapefruit with a chicken liver (yes, liver, the BEST ever!), moon soup (Romaine), caesar salad, sorbet then the grand finale, the herbed crab. My husband had the filet. The meal was delicious and the service was very good. I always recommend Chalet Suzanne if you want a different type of dining experience. I get hungry just thinking about that dinner!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XSAir, Owner at Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for visiting Chalet Suzanne. We work hard to keep our standards at the high level of the previous generations. Excellence is our goal on a daily basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Been to Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Suzanne Country Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.