We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Good Food and Loud” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manny's Chop House

Manny's Chop House
210 State Road 60 W, Lake Wales, FL 33853
863-678-4849
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 66 Restaurants in Lake Wales
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Value, Good Food and Loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Wednesday feature, bogo fajitas and beer. Can't beat the value and the food was tasty. I would have liked some green peppers with the fajitas, but they came with steak, onions, cheese, lettuce a little pico & guacamole. We arrived at 5:45 and were seated at 6:15. Main complaint was that it was very loud inside, but it is a great restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Super steaks after a gator tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had mild to wild air boat tour. We asked where to eat on the way back to Tampa. Capt John said, "Manny's Chop House is awesome!" We weren't disappointed with either one of our choices of the day! The steaks were fabulous but we brought most of them home because we filled up on yummy rolls and endless salad! Mushrooms with the steaks made them a delight. The kids really enjoyed their filet on a stick...(which mom really dug because it was FREE on Monday night!)
Paige gave excellent service. The only disappointment was dad couldn't get a chocolate shake to go! (We were tired and ready to roll on our two hour trip home.)
Fast, friendly and fabulous! I just wish this place was slap in the middle of South Tampa!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Most Delicious Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Looking for a *really* good steak that's cooked to perfection? Manny's Chop House is the THE place to go. We have been numerous times - It's our absolute favorite place ... been going ever since they opened in Lake Wales. Our first experience was at their Haines City location several years ago now ... same great service and *consistent* delicious food. Bottomless salad with fresh warm rolls. An extensive menu that will not disappoint plus ... it's easy on your wallet. This family owned restaurant really knows how to run a restaurant. No reservations but call ahead seating. thank you Manny for taking such good care of your patrons.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Salmon like you never had before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Manny's does an amazing job with Onion Encrusted Salmon, it is so delicious, every time it is the same, just amazing. The salmon is moist, tender and so flavorful, the onions are thin and fine and very crusty, just right. I always order this meal, my mouth is watering just thinking about it. The never ending salad bowl is wonderful, the dressing is light and complements the salad ingredients. Black Beans and Rice is a perfect side dish, but so is the baked potato, baked sweet potato or steamed vegetables. Everyone leaves with a doggy bag, lots of wonderful food and pleasant service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We didn't leave hungry.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stopped here during a camping trip when we were tired of campfire food. The atmosphere was good. Our booth felt private. They make your server write their name and the name of the manager upside down on your paper tablecloth. That was weird, awkward, and unnecessary. Not sure who had that idea, but I'd say stop doing it. We were charged an appetizer price for tortilla chips. We are used to getting those for free at our favorite restaurant back home, but we were on vacation so didn't mind too much. My husband said his burger was good. I had salmon. It was okay. Too much sauce, which was really unnecessary. Salmon just needs a light seasoning. We liked it and would probably go back if we're ever in town again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny's Chop House also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Been to Manny's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manny's Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.