We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manny's Chop House

Manny's Chop House
210 State Road 60 W, Lake Wales, FL 33853
863-678-4849
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 66 Restaurants in Lake Wales
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Lake Wales, Florida
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I and my wife have been going here since 2011, they really shine in the areas of quality and service. We've met the owner, Manny, once and he was very kind.
The prices are awesome and the atmosphere is cool. I'm not sure about the bar scene, because I do not drink.
Have been here many times and will continue to go! Thank you Manny!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nalcrest Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Place Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great Food, Efficient & Friendly Servers. Must go at 4- line gets long but best steaks around. Staff is very friendly and efficient

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere and food at a reasonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We came here after a long day at Legoland. What a find! We were seated immediately. The kids can color on the table, and there's good music, good food, great service. I wish we lived closer so we could make this a regular spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow, what a sleeper!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife & I played golf today at the Lake Wales Country Club. Had a great day on the
Links and couldn't imagine a better experience after our round as we found when we pulled into Manny's chop house in Lake Wales, Fl. We sat at the bar to watch the rest of the PGA golf tourney. The girls working the bar were very cordial and recommended the fall of the bone ribs and the sumptuous Filet and grilled shrimp dinners. They serve an awesome all you can eat salad with Manny's secret salad dressing. What a treat!! We could of made a great meal of the salad and the awesome cinnamon rolls that come with the main entree. Our main entree's were every bit as tasty
as your fine expensive steak houses at a fraction of the cost. Manny's is a must stop when driving thru Lake wales, Fl. You will come back...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best & Juiciest Steaks and Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is the place to come for Dinner.
The Best Juiciest Steaks.
Delicious Fried or Grilled Shrimp.
Endless Salad.
Great Drinks.
Wonderful Hosts
This is the Place for Dinner

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny's Chop House also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Been to Manny's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manny's Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.