We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A blast!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Back Trail Adventures of Florida

Back Trail Adventures of Florida
14248 Camp Mack Road, Lake Wales, FL 33853
863-514-3474
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided Segway tours of Lake Kissimmee State Park are now offered through Back Trail Adventures of Florida. Tours are operated Thursday through Sunday between the hours of 8:30A.M. and 3:30 P.M. Reservations are not required but strongly encouraged.
Cooper City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A blast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

No matter what age or weight, Jeff makes you feel comfortable and teaches you how to ride a segway in no time. The tour was beautiful and Jeff was very knowledgable about Lake Kissimmee State Park. The scenery was gorgeous. The price was resonable.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
backtrailfla, Manager at Back Trail Adventures of Florida, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Vacations are supposed to be easy. We are glad you had such a great time. We are proud of the real Florida. Thanks for touring with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do NOT Miss Out on This!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

After a short tutorial with Jeff on how to use the Segway, the adventure begins. Jeff was patient and a great tour guide. He personalized the afternoon based on our interests and skill level. He was knowledgeable about the wildlife and fauna. For a few hours and several miles, we laughed, learned, and had a blast. We were a family of five with two of the three kids in college out of town. We don't often get to spend time all together so this was a very pleasant day. I recommend this adventure to anyone. It's definitely something for natives and tourists alike.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Outdoor Ecotouring Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

You start with a comprehensive safety lesson on how to operate the Segway. Jeff will make the most tentative of riders feel comfortable and confident. Then you take a wonderful 7 mile journey to and around Lake Kissimmee and the State Park. We had a dense fog, but still saw plenty of deer and our guide Jeff told us a lot about the area and the park. Once you are done, don't miss the old Florida Cracker campsite on the way out - a wonderful ending to a fantastic day exploring the local flora and fauna of Central Florida! Take a day away from the theme parks to do this - it is well worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Must do experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

In just a short twenty minutes of Jeff's expert instruction on the Segway, we were off through the beautiful habitats that make Lake Kissimmee State Park a trip back to unspoiled Florida. We saw amazing glimpses of nature up close and without intruding. Deer were feeding ten feet from us! Just an extraordinary experience!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Segway tour lake Kissimmee state park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

What a great and exciting tour. Jeff is a great teacher and his knowledge of the park is incredible. I would recommend this tour to anyone. Jeff helps you to feel comfortable about riding the Segway. This was a fun trip.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Back Trail Adventures of Florida also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Been to Back Trail Adventures of Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Back Trail Adventures of Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.