We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2-night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2953 Ridge Way, Lake Wales, FL 33859   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
South Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great 2-night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed with our two sons, ages 9 and 11 and a second room for our in-laws. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room and property was very clean and met our needs. Convenient access to Hwy 27 which takes you to I-4 (Tampa or Orlando) and close to Legoland. Breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold. Rooms were nice and updated. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: All rooms were similar - we were at the end of the hall away from the elevator. There are a lot of k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your time in writing this review. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    36
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
68
24
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The house keeping staff did the bare minimum cleaning and by that I mean made the bed. Our refrigerator didn't really get cold and the racks were broken in it. The elevator sometimes came down when you pushed the button and made crazy noises and shakes. The breakfast was small with not many options. My kids were not pleased with it. I am an IHG rewards member and this is the first stay at one of their hotels where nothing was said about it and it seemed to not matter. I will not be back and next time will stay at the one in Winter Haven where I was treated much better.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Oh No! I am so sorry that this was your experience at my hotel. I will take this up with my staff immediately and find out what was wrong - we can do much better. Please contact me at the hotel if you are interested in talking about this and I promise I can make this right. It shouldn't happen here and I am so sorry it happened to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night, as we were in the area for a quick trip to visit family. Even though it has a Lake Wales address, it is very close to the east side of Winter Haven, which is where our family lives. The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great night's sleep in the king bed, which is saying something because I rarely sleep well in a hotel. The breakfast was very adequate, and the man servicing that area was diligent about keeping the various food items available and the breakfast area clean and tidy. We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely stay here the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for this great review! You touched on a lot of things and I will be very proud to share this my team so that they can see how their hard work touches the experience of the guests that stay with us. I appreciate your time and business very much and hope you visit us again when you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL, GA
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were in the area to attend a graduation so this hotel had the ideal location. The staff members were pleasant and the beds were very comfortable. During breakfast, there was plenty to choose from and the host kept it stocked. The hotel was convenient to the mall, Kohl's was across the parking lot, and there was a variety of restaurants nearby. We stayed two nights, having fridge/microwave was a plus. After we had gotten settled in the room, we noticed our fridge was not operating properly with keeping food cold, the desk clerk offered to house it for us. We were pleased with our stay- two thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your time and kind review. We appreciate your business and enjoyed having you here. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a second visit to this property within a year. Everything was great, from reservation-check-in, room and breakfast. The property is not too old and is well maintained. Staff was professional and knowledgable of local attractions, eating establisments, etc. The location is very close to shopping, golf, groceries etc. Yet it is in a suburban setting which contributed to a quiet nights rest on a great bed.

So if you are traveling on US hwy 27 near Winter Haven, check it out.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I just wanted to thank you for your nice review of our hotel and for sharing your experience on this site. More and more, people use these reviews to make decisions and I think it is great of you to take the time to let people know that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your business and I hope we see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a friendly clean hotel, I have stayed here with family and returned with friends. Plus it's next to Kohls and what's there not to like about that... Do I hear Shopping!!! Unfortunately Lake Wales itself is a little dead but there is a great Steakhouse, Norby's on Hwy 60 that we like to visit...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for your great review! I like Norby's too! And Manny's... I appreciate your time and willingness to share. We try very hard to make this a great hotel that guests love - your kind words will help inspire my staff to keep up their efforts. Thank you for being our guest and we hope we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

When you are exhausted you need a comfortable, clean, quiet place to get some rest. This is it! The staff was great, the room was all of the above and more! We had a little, stressed out dog with us and the room they gave us was close to the door thank God!

Room Tip: They were all nice but by the exits are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you Sallysdaisy for your review of our property! It means a lot to us to hear from our guests about their experiences at the property and how the hard work and efforts of our team impact guest stays like yours. I share these at our meetings with the entire staff and and it is wonderful to have positive ones to present. Thank you again for your review and your patronage, and we hope we see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven

Address: 2953 Ridge Way, Lake Wales, FL 33859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express - Lake Wales is a brand new 82 room, interior entrance, hotel that offers a hassle-free guest experience, that will make you feel like you are visiting home instead of being on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales n - Winter Haven Hotel Lake Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.