We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great layover before moving into our new home in Lake Wales” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2953 Ridge Way, Lake Wales, FL 33859   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Lake Wales, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great layover before moving into our new home in Lake Wales”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

When you are exhausted you need a comfortable, clean, quiet place to get some rest. This is it! The staff was great, the room was all of the above and more! We had a little, stressed out dog with us and the room they gave us was close to the door thank God!

Room Tip: They were all nice but by the exits are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you Sallysdaisy for your review of our property! It means a lot to us to hear from our guests about their experiences at the property and how the hard work and efforts of our team impact guest stays like yours. I share these at our meetings with the entire staff and and it is wonderful to have positive ones to present. Thank you again for your review and your patronage, and we hope we see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    37
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
70
24
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
owensboro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly. The pool was great. The continental breakfast (which I wasnt expecting much from) was actually great too! My son's favorite part of our stay was making his own pancakes at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Travelingman9876,

Thank you for taking time to write a review! It never stops amazing me how much kids love to make pancakes for themselves, and for everyone else, too. We are very happy that you had a great visit and appreciate so much that you shared it on this great site.

Please visit us again soon! We have plenty of batter for pancakes....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I don't have a good reason, but this is our first time I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and all I can say is WOW! We came to the area for LegoLand and when we arrived we were impressed as soon as we saw the building. Our check-in was great and our room was more than I ever expected, super clean and ready when we arrived. We even got to meet the property manager, Mark, and he made sure our stay was going well. The breakfast was really good! Ray and Carol made sure we had everything we needed. All I can say is that Holiday Inn Express, especially this location, will be our first choice for now on. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear OMW911 - I remember you! Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express. It gives us much pride to read about your impressions of our work and facility, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here towards the end of a Harley Davidson tour of the Florida Coast. Mark and the team were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

The rooms were top notch with a very comfortable bed.

It's the little things that set a chain hotel apart from the rest, warm friendly service and helpful staff, a call to your room to check you have everything you need and a feeling that you are more than just a paying customer.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your review! We really enjoyed having you as our guests - you guys were very charming. I am glad you enjoyed your adventure and I hope that, since you wrote this review, that you have made it home safely. Take care and maybe someday we will meet again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Went for a weekend with the kids for Legoland and shopping. Great location for both. The staff is so friendly and the hotel is the cleanest hotel in Lake Wales! I loved how helpful and knowledgeable the manager was about the area. We stayed at the other hotel in Lake Wales last time and had one problem after another. I loved this hotel! We will be back for sure the next time we are going to be in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your business! We try hard very hard to make every stay a memorable and enjoyable experience, and we are very happy that you enjoyed yours. I will share your remarks with my team - it will make them proud to see that their hard work pays off and encourage them to keep up the good work. Everyone works very hard to make sure that this is a great hotel that guests love. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Not sure how or where the other reviewers stayed but this hotel in my personal opinion was nothing less than superb. The front desk was always at the front desk, the room was very clean and smelled clean and the staff could not do enough to make my stay a comfortable one. I am a Platinum Elite member which simply means I stay ALOT at Holiday Inn. In all my stays, this hotel ranks 1 in as it relates to overall satisfaction. The breakfast was great. I stayed there for an Easter Sunrise Service at Bok Tower. Breakfast normally opens at 6:30 however, the staff made a special exception when I told them I would be leaving before then and opened breakfast much earlier to accommodate us. The staff knew the area and made excellent recommendations on where to go and the travel times to those locations. They always greeted me by name. After I checked in I got a call from the front desk asking me if they could do anything to make my stay more comfortable. The front desk staff delivered extra towels to my room. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was vacuumed and very clean, not dusty. I will be back again. I recommend the readers to not go on the other reviews but take this experienced guest to try this hotel when you're in the area, you won't be at all disappointed. I give this hotel 6 stars.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 219. Excellent, quiet and clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to share this review on Trip Advisor. We try very hard to make every stay a memorable one and we value every opinion that gets shared. I will make sure that my staff gets to see this and continues to try hard to make each stay great. Hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Butler
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Staff was friendly upon check-in and room was clean. Breakfast was average tasting but there was a decent selection. Bed & pillows were awesome-very comfortable! We stayed for 2 nights-not at all impressed with housekeeping. They did not replenish the cups or coffee used and did not vacuum an obviously needed area in room. Did like that room came with micro & frig. Good thing we had to be up very early because the slamming of nearby doors was ridiculous. Probably would stay again if we came back to area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and review. I will share your remarks with my team - especially housekeeping, so they can see where to improve. We try very hard to please all of our guests and I apologize for the shortcomings of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven

Address: 2953 Ridge Way, Lake Wales, FL 33859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express - Lake Wales is a brand new 82 room, interior entrance, hotel that offers a hassle-free guest experience, that will make you feel like you are visiting home instead of being on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales n - Winter Haven Hotel Lake Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.