We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bok Tower Gardens

Bok Tower Gardens
1151 Tower Blvd, Lake Wales, FL 33853
863-676-1408
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Attractions in Lake Wales
Type: Historic Sites, Museums, Gardens, Outdoors
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the landscaped gardens of Frederick Law Olmsted Jr. and one of Florida’s natural habitats on the Pine Ridge Trail. You can also discover the history of Edward W. Bok and the building of his 205 foot Singing Tower and tour the historic Pinewood Estate mansion to catch a glimpse of the luxurious lifestyle of the 1930s. Around the Gardens the curious will find secret garden paths, picture rubbing posts as well as three geocache locations!
Tampa Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Bok Tower is a gem. Well kept. Extremely beautiful. So many types of flowers, etc. I look forward to returning in Christmas to see the PInewood Estate decorated!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    167
    36
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have been here two times with out of town guests. None of them have ever been sorry. The gardens are beautiful and the bells remarkable. So many people don't even know about this place. You can go on tour or by yourself either way take the time to see the house. The view from the top breath taking. I felt like I was in God's Country. with the trees, birds so quiet and peaceful. Try their little cafe the lunches are good and very reasonable priced.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“a gem that should be visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had no intention on visiting Bok tower , we didn't even know it existed. It stands on the highest point in florida and is a joy to behold. It was built in the times when people could afford to make a personal statment.

Visit it and the garden and you will have a great time and can relax away fromt the theme parks.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful. Serene.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I read reviews that it was beautiful, but out of the way. I decided to go ahead and make the drive, and I'm so glad I did. It was beautiful! We only spent an hour and a half here, but I'm sure you could spend much more time if you have it. It's quiet and peaceful, birds singing, many squirrels running around, and the grounds are gorgeous. The tower is definitely something to see, too. If you enjoy nature, you'll enjoy Bok Gardens.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you live in the area, a membership is a great value. The gardens are beautiful. Also, they have reciprocal memberships, which yield half price entrance, to many other attractions in central Florida.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bok Tower Gardens also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Bok Tower Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bok Tower Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.