We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and informative” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours

Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours
14900 Camp Mack Road, Camp Mack River Resort, Lake Wales, FL 33898
+1 863-696-0406
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit the Headwaters to the Everglades, with 6 passenger airboat into marshlands and waters of the Famous Kissimmee Basin. View alligators big and small, birds in abundance and all the wildlife that lives here. Stories told, history, time for photos and laughter too. Be taken back in time to Florida's natural state, with NO HOMES TO VIEW on this trip, just nature as it should be, up close and personal.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun and informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Loved this air boat nature tour. Our captain was most accomodating and had an interest in nature and history of the area. Saw some birds that I had not seen before and one was on the endangered species list. He accomodated us and jumped off the boat to retrieve some apple snail shells. Lots of gator experiences and photos. Go for it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for the very nice comment. The trip out there makes leaning about Florida so much fun. Glad we were able to entertain you folks. Captain Dee and Captain Darald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,013
    15
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“David & Janette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just got back from a two hour ride had a blast and learned something on the way . Not only did we blast around the marsh . but we stopped and talked about birds, cows witch i had no idea lived in the swamps and of course gators in witch i have a whole new out look on . very in depth look at wild life in the marshes and on the land . thank you so much for making us feel so at home . Captain Darald and Captain Dee are just awesome . this is something we will do again and again just to get to be with these guys . If you do one thing in Florida do this it is very affordable and fun
and its two hours not just a spin through a swamp i have to stop just cant say enough ..... Thanks again .

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank-you for your visit and a big thanks for the very nice comment. So happy you enjoyed the trip into our world. Stop back next time you are down and to say HI. Captain Dee and Captain Darald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heuvelton NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thank you from the Edgars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had the pleasure of taking a 2 hour airboat nature tour with Captain Darald this past week.. His great wife Captain Dee greeted us when we arrived. Our teenage grandson and his friend were visiting us from New York. They both stated that the airboat ride was the best part of their visit...even better then all the theme parks they had visited. If you want to go on an airboat ride this is the one you should pick. Awesome day and trust me you won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank-you folks for you comment, we are so happy the teenagers enjoyed the tour they are a hard crowd to please. We hope you will stop by again to visit as you are now a member our much extended family. Captain Dee and Captain Darald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Falkland Islands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must do. An look at the real Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was an excellent day out. We were given a wonderful tour of the wildlife and history of this region, from the origin of "sleep tight and don't let the bugs bite" to Florida's cows. This is a well informed, funny and thoughtful tour. Excellent value for money and a must do for any visitor, or Florida native.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
It was exciting to see folks from so far south. Thanks for sharing some of your history also, read till 11 last night refreshing my memory of your history. We are glad to have shared this vast area with its unique history to you both. I do so hope you get this way again one day. Captain Dee and Captain Darald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
“One hour and a half from Winter Park Fl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I took my 2 children 8&9 on their very first airboat tour to the Alligator Cove Tour with Captain Darald and his wonderful wife and partner Dee. We learned about the flora and fauna of Florida and the past 600 years of species that have lived among us. We had a blast and the best part by far was that it is right here in our back yard and we did not have to drive to the Keys to have the experience. Thank you so much!
The Wilders Winter Park Florida

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allig8or, Owner at Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
A thank you from both Captain Darald and myself for sharing the kids with us.. It is so great to see the excitement in their eyes and hear all the questions only kids would ask. We will stop by your place this spring, and good luck in your future in all you are doing. Captain Dee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours also viewed

 

Been to Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alligator Cove Airboat Nature Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.