We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice Quiet Spot"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Lake Placid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Lake Placid to your Saves list
Ramada Lake Placid
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2165 US 27 South, Lake Placid, FL 33852   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lake Placid
Stevensville, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“"Nice Quiet Spot"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel is very clean and the management extremely courteous. A great spot to stay inexpensively,rooms were being upgraded during stay w new fridges. The pool and grounds areas is also very clean,beds very comfortable, overall better than the more expensive options available nearby. Irie :)

Room Tip: Choose rooms away US27 for less Highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraEnnis, Manager at Ramada Lake Placid, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear R S,
Thank you for your great review. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Our aim is for you to have a wonderful stay and we are glad that you enjoyed. If ever you are in our area again please feel free to come stay with us.
Sincerly,
Cassandra and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    48
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
34
30
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Villa, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Linens were very clean and bathrooms have been updated. The hotel looked full, but was quiet and safe. The location was perfect for us very near to clients. This hotel was an excellent value and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraEnnis, Manager at Ramada Lake Placid, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Inedmonds,
Thank you for your great review. Our aim is for you to have a great stay and we are glad that you enjoyed. If ever you are in our area again please feel free to come stay with us.
Sincerly,
Cassandra and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My friend and I met here for a night looking for an expensive hotel where I could meet her three month old daughter and we could hang out in a pool, which is a necessity in the middle of Florida in May. This place was clean and the spacious bathrooms appeared to have been recently remodeled. The pool and grounds were beautifully landscaped as well and the hotel staff, Nakitta was extremely cordial & welcoming. She helped us with our reservation from beginning till the end making check in & check out a breeze. The pool closed at 10 pm but she let my friend, her baby and my dog hang at a table beside the pool until she left at midnight. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the mattress I slept on. For an average person that may not have back issues, it would probably be fine but for someone needing good support, it was too wobbly. I also don't like air conditioners that cycle on and off but for the price, this was tolerable. I would stay there again but would bring more things from home (pillows & a fan most notably) to feel more comfortable and block out the noise of the a/c coming off and on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraEnnis, Manager at Ramada Lake Placid, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Angela W,
Thank you for your great review. We do appreciate you staying with us. Our goal is for you to have a wonderful stay and we are glad that you enjoyed. If ever you are in our area again please feel free to come stay with us.
Sincerely,
Cassandra and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We needed an inexpensive motel to stay in when we were going up to Lake Placid for a funeral. Motel was very clean, not fancy, but very clean. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars was the breakfast bar. That could have been a bit better, but was still not bad. Price was great. Only stayed 1 night, but it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraEnnis, Manager at Ramada Lake Placid, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Cheryl S,
Thank you for your great review. We do appreciate you staying with us and glad that we could have made your stay a good one. If ever you are in our area again please feel free to come stay with us.
Regards,
Cassandra and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lake Placid

Address: 2165 US 27 South, Lake Placid, FL 33852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Lake Placid 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Lake Placid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.