We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Lake Placid

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Lake Placid to your Saves list
Ramada Lake Placid
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2165 US 27 South, Lake Placid, FL 33852   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lake Placid
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good stay for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Made last-minute reservation with ease, not many hotels within the vicinity, interior of rooms is much nicer than they appear from exterior, front desk is fairly accommodation but doesn't offer southern hospitality like other Florida hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    59
    35
    16
    12
See reviews for
47
41
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Friendly and helpful employees. Great pool. Nice updated rooms. Good price.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I had read the reviews & chose to stay here, instead of Sebring because of the reviews. It is not a 5 star motel. The free wireless internet did not work, (error message was there was a problem with thier router. Also tried the wireless from my phone, to verify it was not our laptop. Neither work at the hotel, but worked at other locations with wireless. Took until day 2 that someone acknowledged they were having a issue, But they did not know how to fix it.

The room was clean except for mold in the the coffee maker water reservoir. The door was missing from the cabinet, that held the fridge. There was not a bed skirt on the bed & there was either carpet glue or paint on the door frame of the bathroom.

The landscaping has been overgrown with weeds & the edging was out of the ground and a tripping hazard. The TV in the breakfast room did not work & was told they had gotten a new on & it was being installed. What was remolded is being let go

Also the information on there website about the pet fee is incorrect. It states $10.00 per pet per stay, but they charge $10.00 per pet per day.

I emailed the motel prior to posting this review, but have not heard anything from them. I guess mold and missing doors & no internet is acceptable. Also there is a lot of road noise, if you are a light sleeper this is not for you

Stay in Sebring more choices & much many better maintained hotels & motels

Room Tip: Stay in Sebring more choices better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

here are my comments:
we arrived on Wednesday 4/18/2012, just to find out next morning that there was no
1. ""internet available because they were having a problem from 5 or 6 days ago!
2. sink was stuck and the faucet you didnt know if u were turning to hot or cold water.
3. one of my towels had a big hole in it
4. you call the front office and ""NOBODY"" knows anything and are ""unable to help you""
5. TV had no guide...you didnt know what you were watching.....no instructions either..
6. and to top it off. while watching TV the biggest roach ever crawling on the wall...I k! we called the front desk and they offered to ""spray""..I almost had a heart attack
7. next night we came back fom shopping and another big roach in the BATHTUB! this one was dead.
8. next morning......little tiny roaches we re dancing inside the bathtub.....

I couldnt wait to get out of that place..I left my comments at the front office but to tell you the truth i do not know if it will ever reach the right person

Oh by the way..we as a hobby rate restaurants and hotels online..so you can imagine our ratings for this one!

Room Tip: dont rent in this place! roaches will eat you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fellsmere, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We chose to stay here so we could get a jump on the day for an event we were attending near Sarasota. Lake Placid was the closest place that had rooms available. From a distance the place looked like an old Florida motel but once we pulled in we could see the beautiful remodeling job. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely remodeled.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, CT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Everything was good here---clean with convenience to the car. The pool was excellent! Our only complaint was that we couldn't find any decent place to eat in Lake Placid, otherwise we would definitely go back on our way south.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This place was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are clean and modern, the pool area is very nice and the service was great.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lake Placid

Address: 2165 US 27 South, Lake Placid, FL 33852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Lake Placid 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Lake Placid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.