We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Dawned on us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Platters Restaurant, Inc

Platters Restaurant, Inc
501 US Hwy 27, Lake Placid, FL 33852
+1 863-699-2790
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It Dawned on us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

as newcomers to the area we tried this last year on a whim. what a surprise!.Our server then and now, Dawn is great. She is friendly and ALWAYS gets it right. Food is always good and there is a guy in the back who can actually cook a good fried egg with a yoke.Seems silly, but no ne else in town can make a fried egg with a soft yoke.
we look forward to weekends for a good tasting and real or unreasonably low prices.
try it, you will like it. no attitudes here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food was good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Everything was yummy. Pork gyro was delicious. The cheezeburger was cooked perfectly. Kudos. We stopped on a whim, glad we did

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE PLACID,FL
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“JODI IS THE BEST!LOL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Service was great n fast as I was eating it!Server jody works to keep you smiling with that coffee high.Nice fast spot to hit for a good meal!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad. Not the best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Well, Platters exceeded my expectations. I ate there at its predecesIf sor and the food was horrible so I had little hope that the new paint meant things had changed. I had a dinner special of fish and chips. They were pretty good. If we go back and find the food is good again then I'll probably do an updated review and give it four. It just didn't hit the Very Good mark this time, although it was close. It was good and I would eat there again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
“Hidden Gem in Lake Placid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We ate Dinner there once and Breakfast twice, it was very
reasonable for the quality of food and the cozy little Tavern located
in the restaurant had a good 3 piece band called Commotion
and we had a great time and danced the night away!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Platters Restaurant, Inc also viewed

Lake Placid, FL
Lake Placid, FL
 

Been to Platters Restaurant, Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platters Restaurant, Inc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.