We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Real Deal Airboat Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides

Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides
190 N W 4th Dr, Lake Panasoffkee, FL 33538
+1 321-689-8918
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FREE Photos with Live Alligator Airboat Rides near Orlando,Tampa,Ocala,Kissimmee,and The Villages. A wildlife adventure into real Florida swamps to see alligators in their natural habitat.See and feed the fish in clear spring in a jungle like setting.Thrill rides to sightseeing tours on Lake Panasoffkee in Central Florida. Just turn at the big Yellow KOA sign 3/10 of a mile off I-75.BJ'S Airboat rides are near Tampa, Orlando, Kissimmee, Ocala, Crystal River, ST. Pete, Leesburg, Clearwater, Clermont and The Villages in Central Florida. Our swamp boat tours include seeing live alligators and rare birds. Hold a live alligator and take Free Photos after your airboat adventure on the Withlacoochee River. BJ'S Airboat Adventures offers half hour tours or one hour rides, and a 1 1/2 hour SUPER SPECIAL swamp tours. Private airboat rides to fit your fantasy's in a six,twelve, or twenty passenger airboats are available. Our airboat rides are a mixture of sightseeing tours and showing you the airboat's capability to travel over logs, grassy areas and Florida swamps with almost no water to remote areas where alligators and rare birds live. Our highly trained boat Captains will offer you mild to wild but not crazy airboat rides. Extreme private rides are available. Tom & Jerry's Airboat rides are regulated by U.S.C.G. and has a perfect safety record.
Lutz, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Real Deal Airboat Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

5/21/13 - We had friends visiting from Australia and wanted to give them a unique experience. Tom and Jerry's Airboat ride was fantastic! We and our friends got to see a lot of alligators, turtles, birds, and even wild hogs! Our friends even got to hold a small alligator! It was an experience we'll treasure for a long time. We have been on other airboat rides and this is definitely the best! We highly recommend Tom and Jerry's for a great airboat experience
Roy Wise - Lutz Fl

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakePanGator, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for the kind words, Captain Ron and his Crew do as excellent job.

Update there are 20 plus piglets roaming in the woods now, most trips they come out and see who is on the boat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    17
    0
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

What a great time. Very friendly and knowledgable captain. We stayed in Florida for 5 days and this was the highlight of our trip. We saw gators, boars, and lots of birds but would even be worth it if we didn't see anything! Even got to hold the baby gator when we got back! Just a note: bring cash to tip the captain!! It is well deserved!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakePanGator, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for your review. We try hard but I must give credit where due. Lake Pan is a special place of some untouched Florida wilderness! Guiding thru Lake Panasoffkee makes our job seem easy. Nature pops out on every turn. Glad u enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fascinating !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a great time!! Ron our airboat captain was very informative and is a FL Native. He new the best places to go. Very friendly staff and Pam was very friendly and informative as well!! Would definitely do it again!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakePanGator, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We try to please. Hope you enjoyed our new 2013 Floral City Airboat. We love it, quite and powerful. Still at our great Lake Pan KOA location. Just look for the yellow sign.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“One of the best out there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've been on many airboat experiences, several in the Kissimmee area and further south on the Tamiami trail and in the Everglades. Tom and Jerry's ranks as the most scenic trip I have ever done. We took the whole family, from 12 years through to 72 , and every one of us had a great time. The scenery is spectacular - more of a back woods feel than a lake tour, and that's one of the reasons we chose to make the drive over here from Orlando. Well, it was absolutely worth it.

My only caveat would be to say that this is a tour about the wildlife and the scenery. I love this and am happy to have seen it, especially in the company of such a knowledgeable guide. I'm also a bit of a white-knuckle petrolhead, and I think you should know that this experience is not about blasting across the water at breakneck speed and scattering all the wildlife - I sort of would have liked a bit of that too (well, the fast bit anyway), but am content that I can get that elsewhere and remain entirely happy with the experience on offer here at Lake Panasoffkee. Incidentally, nobody else in my group would have thanked the driver for giving them a white-knuckle experience!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtruck1, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thanks very much, and as you said we try and gear each trip to the people on board to see what they prefer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the short drive from Orlando!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We first heard about this place from strangers on a tender boat in Belize - and on their word alone took the BEAUTIFUL and short drive from Orlando.
I've seen gators many times, but adding the airboat was fantastic! I am SO glad we did that. The folks running the place were very friendly and answered all our questions.
We really loved the Southern feel to the whole operation - it was definitely worth going with Tom and Jerry!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtruck1, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Great , sounds like everyone had fun. We do have some open country on the way from Orlando with Horses, Cattle, Sheep, and Goats roaming around. We may move 2 minutes closer to I-75 IN the near future with the same run. Thanks for coming JERRY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides also viewed

 
Bushnell, Central Florida
Bushnell, Central Florida
 

Been to Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.