We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great comfortable room with good location to I-4 interstate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Lake Mary
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great comfortable room with good location to I-4 interstate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This past Saturday night we stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, Lake Mary. The room was very clean and comfortable. After been busy all day the whirlpool hot tub outside was just wonderful, especially because no one else was using it either. It was so nice to relax. It was a cool night for Florida weather, so it was nice to soak.Being right close to the interstate made it very convenient for traveling. Nice, quiet, peaceful hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    18
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
16
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for a night before flying home from vacationing on the beach.. The hotel was decent, but it seemed darker and not as nice as other Courtyards. The bathroom was not very clean and looked old. The bed was very uncomfortable in my opinion, since it was really hard. Overall, this is a very average hotel and I probably won't stay here again if we travel to the area in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

As usual the staff and service was great for my business trip through Lake Mary. I always enjoy the quick and easy food and beverage service at the Bistro area where I can conveniently get work done, too. I will continue to stay at this property when traveling through Lake Mary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott before an early morning flight. Great location with restaurants very close by. Nick was terrific! He helped us "smart phone" the directions to the airport, recommended restaurants, secured a great room and went above and beyond his normal duties. Will be back again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We invaded the Lake Mary courtyard with 4 of our soccer teams. Any other hotels would have been horrified, but the staff really treated well and like honored quests. May times staying late to serve our players breakfast or drinks to the parents in the evening. The entire staff was very warm and accommodating. Several people stood out: Lisa, Luisa, Sheena. Mike and Carlos.

Room Tip: The bedding really needs help but the hotel was quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked a room here because of it's close proximity to a NYE party we were attending. It is very close to the interstate, easy to get to, and is located in a nice, safe area of Lake Mary. It is within walking distance of a grocery store, CVS, Walgreens, and a host of other shops and good restaurants. The front desk manager, Lindsey, was professional, funny, cheerful and so helpful! The lobby is clean, beautiful and has a high end feel. It has an intimate bistro area with a full bar (limited selection of liquor, beer and wine), a Starbucks, and a small menu of food items including pizza and desserts. There is also a small pantry-style store next to the front desk stocked with a few convenience items such as soda, juice, snacks and microwaveable food that is open for late night pillaging when the cafe is closed. Free coffee is always available in the lobby via thermos dispensers. We stayed in a king suite on the third floor and we were so pleasantly surprised by the huge, modern, well-appointed room and giant covered balcony. The king bed is in it's own separate room (with a door that locks, yay!) and has a large flat screen TV and adequate drawer storage for clothes and personal items. The bed was very comfortable, firm yet cushy, no sagging. The linens felt soft and of decent quality, the comforter was fluffy and generous sandwiched between two sheets in a duvet style. The pillows are small and I recommend calling for more as soon as you check-in. The bathroom is located outside of the bedroom and is split up into a vanity/sink area and a separate toilet/bathtub shower combo. Vanity area is decent with a generous granite counter top, adequate lighting and a blow dryer. The bathtub/shower/toilet area is by no means luxurious, however everything was clean, well maintained and utilitarian. The towels are small but soft. There is a decent sized closet opposite the vanity area with an ironing board, iron and several hangers. The living room is nicely decorated. There is a a large flat screen tv, a sofa, two armchairs and a coffee table. The sofa is interesting, as it is a regular sized sofa with a single pull out bed. Not the most comfy to relax on but it was clean and very attractive. There is a desk on casters that nests under the tv console and a comfortable desk chair. The kitchenette is attractive but a little underwhelming. It has a spacious expanse of granite countertop. The refrigerator is dorm sized. There is a very basic one cup coffee maker and a small microwave. Our microwave seemed to be possessed and kept beeping at us randomly so we kept it unplugged when not in use. There are lots of empty cabinets but no glassware/flatware was provided besides the two standard eight ounce glasses that are only useful to put your toothbrush in to keep it from touching the bathroom counter. The balcony is HUGE and covered. Granted, it overlooks a small retention pond and the interstate, but it is miraculously peaceful and quiet and a very much appreciated amenity. Two patio chairs and a small table were provided.
A few small things I might change: I don't really understand the single pullout sofa. Once again, the room is HUGE. It would be perfect for a family to stay for a few days but the way it is configured it only sleeps 3. Kind of a waste of space. The kitchen could definitely be a little better appointed. Also, I know this is petty but the garbage cans are all the size of cereal bowls. For a room this size, it would be nice to have at least one small kitchen garbage can.
Honestly though, the room was perfect for us for one night and we would stay there again anytime! I highly recommend this hotel. For the price you can't beat it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We needed a motel for Christmas Eve and made a reservation at this Courtyard. We came in late and the staff at the front desk was very nice. We were tired but keyed up and were surprised at how comfortable our room was. And very, very clean. The fabrics looked new and the bathroom was immaculate. We stayed up a while and watched TV from a comfortable couch in our room. And there was no "hotel" smell that I seem to encounter in other motels. This is the first Marriott that we have stayed in where there was no free breakfast. I understand that most of the Marriott chain is going to the bistro concession. You can buy breakfast at the Bistro and also Starbucks like late's. However, there is always free coffee. We have family in the area and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North

Address: 135 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our Lake Mary Courtyard hotel. Our Lake Mary hotel is next to I-4, between Daytona and Orlando - just a short drive from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Daytona Beach, New Smyrna Beach, and other great attractions. We're close to key business destinations like AAA headquarters, Remington College, Evolution, and Motorola. The FSA Soccer Complex is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North Hotel Lake Mary
Courtyard Heathrow
Courtyard Hotel Heathrow
Heathrow Marriott
Heathrow Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.