We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay and very nice people that work there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Lake Mary
Charlotte,NC
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and very nice people that work there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed over night and found all the people working at the hotel to be super. The people the from desk were extremely friendly and were a great help in finding a place to eat. The new layout with the bistro is kind of expensive for breakfast but the food is quite good and worth the money. The service was quick and the guy cooking was also very pleasant

Room Tip: rooms were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    18
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
16
6
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I've been partial to Marriott properties for years now, and the Courtyard in Lake Mary delivered with excellence. The staff from beginning to end was unbelievable and operated with the utmost professionalism, and the facilities were consistantly spotless. I would highly recommend this stay to anyone, and look forward to future stays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stay regularly at this location and have enjoyed the attention of a professional and attentive staff. They provide a warm and comfortable setting that is the perfect counterpart to a beautifully remodeled and well maintained Courtyard by Marriott. While every hotel expresses that "the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is most important" the Lake Mary people actually work hard at making that happen.

A welcome addition is the brand new line of exercise equipment in the fitness center. It's the perfect place to burn off calories from the adult beverage or sweet treat that you consumed at the on site Bistro bar and grill. It's handy, fast and excellent...If you're looking for a quick snack or bottled drink pick one up from the Marketplace. It's open 24/7.

Regardless if your trip is for business or pleasure this location will not disappoint! Make sure to let Greg or Lyndsey know how well their staff performed during your stay. They thrive on taking care of the details.

Room Tip: Talk with the check in person and let them know what you're looking for. They are excellent lis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I expect a high level of quality from a Marriott. They never let you down.. Front desk was cordial, restaurant warm, the handyman walked up and helped me put a heavy bag in the car! Bed was delightful. ONE WORD OF WARNING. BRING BOTTLED WATER, UNLESS YOU ENJOY THE MINERALLY, SULPHUR TINGED FLORIDIAN WATER. This is not the hotel's problem - it is one of the acquired Floridian tastes I cannot fathom! The restaurant, however, filters the water to crystal clear perfection.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I am NOT a fan of the new Bistro concept that is cropping up at Courtyard properties. I travel 3 or 4 nights every week and stay at Hilton, Marriott, and Starwood hotels. Whatever is closest to where I need to be the next day. If I know ahead of time, I avoid Bistro Courtyards, but this one was close to where I needed to be and my buddy, who travels much less, wanted to build his status.
This place is Bistro, which means, unless you press your status on them, you are allowed to pay for your breakfast instead of getting it free. If you want something decent, like eggs or french toast, the wait is 20 minutes or so we thought. Your guess is as good as anyone on how long it will take, so go ahead and get up at least 30 minutes earlier. I needed to anyway because I had to get dressed and go get a paper and coffee before i could start my moring routine. In this case it took 30 minutes get a couple of eggs and some paper thin bacon like you get at low end free morning buffets.
We ended up late for our first appointment. Bistro also means, you don't get a newspaper under your door in the morning. A small number of copies are hung on racks, library style, in a cubby by the coffee for everybody.
Okay, it wouldn't be bad if there was an iHop or something close that can deliver a quality breakfast in a deterministic time frame. But, new Courtyards go out of their way to locate away from other establishments. You can't walk to an iHop or Denny's; you eat here or drive somewhere on the way. Same problem when you want a drink or dinner, these people want your money and aren't handy to a retail area with nice places to eat or hang out.
Sorry, but these Bistros mess up my rhythm when I travel and tend to get me off on the wrong foot. No paper, no breakfast, no place to walk too.
I don't like the Bistro concept!

Room Tip: Stay at the Hyatt Place across the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

My husband and I couldn't have asked for better service during our 1 night stay here... for a three star hotel, you usually expect a certain kind of service and quality, but this was not the case at all! We were blown away. Honestly, I NEVER write reviews, however, the staff here was so great that I feel obligated to let others know (hence management if you're reading). The woman at check-in was friendly and very professional, making us feel like we were in good hands. Then when my husband and I had to catch a very early morning flight the next day and called from our room to ask when breakfast would be served (and missing it by a long shot and being OK with this), the man working the night shift offered without hesitation to make coffee for us and did so with a smile. I only wish I remembered both of these staff members names.

The hotel was very surprising as well... rooms were very clean and modern... you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, CT
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Orlando many, many times and passed the Marriott Village of hotels. This past week we had to be in Otlando for one night and booked the Courtyard. This is a major hotel, with large, clean rooms, spread through a large building. Booking through the AAA senior rates we received breakfast as part of an excellent rate. Only reason I gave this a very good, not an excellent was for little things such as the thickness of the towels, etc.
One note to Marriott the food court at the Spring Hill, was highly over priced where I was handed a two day old bagel!

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North

Address: 135 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our Lake Mary Courtyard hotel. Our Lake Mary hotel is next to I-4, between Daytona and Orlando - just a short drive from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Daytona Beach, New Smyrna Beach, and other great attractions. We're close to key business destinations like AAA headquarters, Remington College, Evolution, and Motorola. The FSA Soccer Complex is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North Hotel Lake Mary
Courtyard Heathrow
Courtyard Hotel Heathrow
Heathrow Marriott
Heathrow Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.