We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   705 Currency Circle, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2008

Stayed here in fall 2006 for a wedding which was nearby. The hotel was very nice, clean, and the rooms were excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice pool and deck area, never crowded, nice and relaxing stay.

  • Liked — New building, clean
  • Disliked — not a lot going on in the area
  • Stayed September 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    69
    23
    4
    9
See reviews for
67
52
28
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2008

Having stayed at numerous Hilton owned properties such as Hampton Inns and Hilton Garden Inns, I expected better from this hotel. Everything was clean and comfortable, but I don't expect to hear water pipes from neighboring guests all night long from a Hilton property. In this day and age you shouldn't hear water usage from floor to floor and room to room so loud as it is at this property. Will not be staying here again do to that reason alone.

  • Liked — closeness to Orlando without being in Orlando
  • Disliked — Water sounds like you were staying at a cheap motel
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2006

This is a fairly new building with clean rooms and a nice staff. My room was ready and the staff expedited my check in. The room was a good size and included a microwave and refridgerator. everything was in great working order. While not exactly unique, the warm cookies are always a nice touch in the lobby. This is a good place to stay in the Lake Mary area and I would definitely stay here again if I return. It is nice to finally see a Hilton property that doesn't try to gouge you for internet access. It is free at Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and friendly staff
  • Disliked — a little hard to find
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2006

The staff was friendly and helpful. The cookies at check-in were a nice touch.

The hotel and our room were immaculately clean. Even the elevators smelled fresh!

We enjoyed having the business center there in order to keep up with emails.

The pool area was lovely, but we had to skim out the bugs and leaves to get into it. The first day there were sheets of newspaper floating in it.

Breakfast was wonderful and not expensive. Attentive staff kept up with our every need.

All in all, a terrific value and a wonderful stay. I will stay there again when my travels take me back to Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2006

This hotel is an exemplary case of what a well run chain hotel can be. The facility is relatively new and in good condition, well located in terms of restaurants and shopping nearby... Not very well located if you want to go to Disney/Universal, etc.; but good for being on the north end of the Orlando area.

The pool area is clean and well kept; and the jacuzzi is a nice place to relax after a day of meetings or business in the area.

Although the breakfast isn't free, the hotel has fresh-baked cookies at the front desk, and a nice pantry with beverages, snacks, and other essential items right next to the front desk. They've got coin laundry or dry cleaning on the premises, and the free high speed internet in the rooms worked flawlessly during my stay.

Above all, the staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn was great... All the front desk people had a very positive attitude and proved to be smiling and helpful during my stay -- particularly Carrie who worked over the weekend and provided suggestions of where to go out around town.

We have a new customer here in Lake Mary and next time I need to come see them, I'll definitely be back at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2005

This is a nice hotel at a very affordable price. As we exited the highway in the dark, we passed the road it is on. They have lighted street signs near the traffic lights, which is a great help, but the road this is on is named one thing as it turns to one side and named another thing on the side you need to be on. We only saw the "wrong" name and kept going, so I'd watch for that. Everything was very clean, everyone was polite, and we felt the price was more than fair for the quality. One thing about the breakfast--even though it is available, it is not free. I think it was $5.95. They had two prices. One was for just basics, the other for cooked things. That price was higher yet, I believe. There are also many restaurants nearby for any meals you may need. I would choose this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2005

If you ever need accomodations in the Sanford/Orlando, Florida area, check out the Hilton Garden Inn in Lake Mary, just east of I-4 on the Lake Mary Blvd. exit.

I have literally stayed in hundreds of hotel rooms during my career as an airline pilot and the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn are the BEST that I've ever dealt with!

The location, although close to the interstate, is quiet and inviting. The rooms are clean and the linens are fresh. In the morning hot breakfast is provided for overnight guests and tipping is appreciated by the attentive staff.

I look forward to staying at the Hilton Garden Inn every time I lay over in Sanford, and I know you would enjoy your stay too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary

Address: 705 Currency Circle, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Hilton Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.