We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Business TRIP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   705 Currency Circle, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Coppell, United States
1 review
“GREAT Business TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Hotel STAFF in the AM and PM were absolutely WONDERFUL and extremely helpful! If the opportunities arises I would definitely stay there again. I HIGHLY suggest the Hilton GARDEN Inn to anyone that is looking to get away from the city environment :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that our staff was able to show you how much we appreciate your business. If the opportunity arises, we would be more than happy serve you once again. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    69
    23
    4
    9
See reviews for
67
52
28
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed overnight here as a stopping point between the Sanford Airport and Orlando. Our flight scheduled arrival was for 10pm. The hotel shuttle is only scheduled to run until 10pm. Gerald, the gentleman who helped us out was able to accommodate us and had arranged for a shuttle to pick us up-nice man and very willing to help. Our plane arrived at 10:40 and we were happy to find our shuttle waiting (I did notify that our plane was running late). The driver was friendly and didn't seem put out at all that we were late. The hotel itself is nice! I believe they recently underwent renovations in the lobby. Though they offer smoking rooms-I learned that there only 3-4 rooms in the entire building all situated on the 3rd floor. I communicated that my son and husband are extremely sensitive to smoke and situated us as far from those rooms as possible. You would never know it was a hotel that offered smoking. The rooms were standard size and very clean and quiet. Breakfast is not included in the rate. You have the option of doing their buffet $10/adult or just pay for breakfast items separately-it was quite reasonable. I think we paid under $10 (tip included) for juices, coffees, cereal, bagels and english muffins. The people working the breakfast were very hospitable and waited on you, bringing juice, coffee. Overall, a great experience. A nice hotel, but I believe staff makes all the difference!

Room Tip: Join HHonors and you get free water bottles :) Also, smoking rooms are on 3rd floor-ask for a differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear to our staff was able to accommodate you and your family during your stay. We try our best to make sure that each of our guests know how much their business means to us. I hope that we will be able to accommodate you again in the future. If there is anything we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I checked into this hotel with my family. Service staff was courteous. There was ample parking. I saw the pool, but since we are from Florida, we did not go swimming. Room was clean. Hot breakfast was good. Plenty of choices. Internet service is fast. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Our lobby and restaurant are currently undergoing a transformation, so we will soon have a brand new look for your family to enjoy. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This location is by far among the best in the Hilton chain. We love to stay there and look for good opportunities to book our room here. The Staff is great, the food is very good and every thing is clean and very comfortable. Even though it is a few more miles from our family in the area, we gladly travel the additional distance just so we can stay at this HGI!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that our staff has consistently been able to provide you with service you have come to love. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to me. Thank you once again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

If you can't find a room close enough in the Orlando area. Please stay here. This hotel is a small clean and family oriented hotel. I will definitely stay here again. This hotel is near the mall and restuarants. If you love to retreat back to a quiet place from the city try this hotel.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that we were able to offer you and your family a quite and relaxing stay during your recent visit to the area. Please keep in mind for the future that we do offer a complimentary shuttle service to many of the local shops and restaurants. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you once again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford/St. Mary's Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

being able to park your car for flying out of the Sanford/Orlando Airport makes this an excellent choice. As airport parking for this airport is very limited. The hotel also offers a shuttle to airport for your convince note if traveling before 8:30 am you will need to arrange a taxie

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that we were able to accommodate you before your flight out of the Sanford Airport. We hope to see you again in the future, and I hope that we will be able to accommodate you once again should you be traveling to the airport. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn before our flight from Sanford. Very close to the airport. the hotel is very clean and has the most comfortable beds we have ever seen. The front desk staff were very friendly and assisted in having pizza delivered to us by the pool. great stay!! I wrote the manager a letter when we got home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us before flying out from the Sanford Airport. Please keep in mind for the future that we do offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Sanford Airport. The next time you are traveling to the area, please do not hesitate to reach out to us so that we can set that up for you. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you agian soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary

Address: 705 Currency Circle, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Hilton Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.