We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough, but will try others in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   755 Currency Circle, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Mission KS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice enough, but will try others in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I generally like Homewood Suites because it's always nice to have a suite-type room. They typically have a competitive rate with the other business -focused hotels, and in addition, you also have a nice sized fridge and small kitchen. They also frequently have ceiling fans in the bedrooms, which I think is a fantastic touch. I wish all hotels would add that feature.

This hotel did well on my list of priorities:
1. Bed comfort - yes, good.
2. Carpet clean - decent.
3. Good water pressure - yes.
4. Good temperature control on thermostat - yes.
5. Good housekeeping - one day did not get towels replaced and they did not notice that a lightbulb was burned out over the vanity, so I had to call maintenance later. The other days housekeeping was spot on, so maybe it was just the one bad day.

Service wise, the staff were very friendly but follow up was not consistent. For example, the first night I was there, about 10:00 I started to smell cigarette smoke very strongly in my room, like someone was smoking next door. I called down to the front desk to let them know since I thought Hilton was 100% smoke free. The front desk person explained that smoking was allowed on the 5th floor (I was on the 4th) and sometimes the smoke came through the vents. So we talked about moving--although I was not going to move my whole room at 10:00 at night, so he said something about moving me the next day. I never heard anything more about it, and didn't smell smoke the rest of the stay so I didn't ask about it, but I was disappointed that nobody bothered to call back and make sure I didn't want to move. Not a huge deal but not perfect service either. Obviously the other point of that story is that if smoking bothers you don't get a room on the 4th floor.

Location is good. Target and Publix are right up the street, with lots of other desirable chains like Starbucks and Chipotle in the area as well. I normally like to try locally owned restaurants in the area but we just did not get out too much for dinner that week.

Overall the appearance of the hotel needed a refresh but was not so bad that I am complaining about it. It did appear to be clean and to me that is more important than the style.

As I said in the title, this is a nice enough property, and if there were not so many other options I would stay there again, but I would like to see if I could find something just a little more updated.

Room Tip: Smoking is allowed on the 5th floor so if that would bother you check for room availability on a low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    55
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
84
25
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Hotel was clean, cool, and roomy, breakfast was hot and good, plenty of parking right next to entrance - Hotel staff very friendly- will return, i stayed here 3 times. Room i had was on second floor, they have 2 elevators, room was large and felt cozy. The Hotel is near lots of restaurants and stores, 30 minutes without traffic from Disney and Universal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Nice Hotel in a park like setting. Two restaurants with in walking (Tilted Kilt and Marconi Grill). Convenient access in interstate and close to SFB airport. Modern rooms, nice pool area but free breakfast not that great but then again other than Embassy Suites, which are.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Great place. Large suites, complimentary breakfast and dinner. Free cookies all day. Heated pool, good location for walks yet close to everything you need. Very helpful friendly staff. So reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed in 5 different hotels while visiting our nephew who was in a hospital in the Orlando area and this hotel was the best one. Even better than Marriott Hillspring Suites in the Marriott Village. The suite was clean, quiet and the bathroom has no HUMIDITY at all. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with a great variety of hot and cold items. The front desk clerk was very courteous and professional and called our suite as soon as we got in the room to ask how everything was. I will definitely be staying in this hotel again when visiting Orlando. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the Disney Parks and the famous International Drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review. We're delighted that your stay was great and like the fact that you have figured out how to stay away from the "hubbub" of the theme parks and still be within a 30 minute drive. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Room wasnt ready, lobby full of unhappy people. Cody at front desk kept his cool and should get a medal for handling this situation. Didnt get in our room till after 6pm, he kept apologizing between answering phones and trying to please patrons.poor kid needed another pair of hands. I was really upset as this set us back and was very agitating when you planned a relaxing weekend. Called kim and she was very gracious and compesatedus for the inconvenience. Loved the suite, was spotless, brekfast was very good, location was great. We were in area for medical reasons and after the initial problem, all went fairly well. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced a wait upon check-in during the Daytona 500 weekend. I am glad to hear that Cody handled himself professionally and that your suite was above expectations. We certainly appreciate loyal guests and look forward to seeing you again soon. ~ Kim Hayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I am a business traveler staying at the hotel three days a week since Oct/2012. I can't say enough good things about the property and staff. The rooms are large, comfortable and extremely clean. Watching the housekeeping staff clean the rooms is impressive. Given the age of the hotel, the property is well maintained. They have just recently put in new A/C units in the room which was a big improvement. Aside from a comfortable stay, the hotel staff is excellent! The customer service is first class from the second you check in until you leave. The entire staff should be complemented but especially the team that works in dining area. Michelle, Danny and Guy are the best! My work schedule will keep me at the hotel through the end of March and if my travels bring me back to the area the Lake Mary Homewood Suites is where I will hang my hat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you Mr. H for that fabulous review. I am delighted that you recognized Guy and his team. They work hard and I agree that they do an excellent job. It's guests such as yourself that make it all worthwhile and keep us smiling. I had other guests tell me that you were an excellent spokesperson for our hotel during the complimentary dinner. I certainly appreciate your kind word of mouth more than you know! Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you while you are here on your project. It is our goal to make you feel at home.
~Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary

Address: 755 Currency Circle, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Homewood Suites Lake Mary
Hilton Lake Mary
Homewood Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hilton
Lake Mary Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.