We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left less than 2 hours after checking in.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 Greenwood Blvd., Lake Mary, FL 32746 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Lake Mary / Orlando)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Merritt Island, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Left less than 2 hours after checking in.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

This hotel is located in a good location, but is dirty and unkept and we left less than two hours after check in. The room was obviously not cleaned well and there was mold and dirt on top of the fridge. I thought we could tough it out for the night until my two year old lifted the toilet seat and found old, dried #2. We left immediately afterwards.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    13
    8
    8
    8
See reviews for
24
10
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

This was a business trip set up by my company. First of all, there is no maid service unless you are staying for seven nights or more, so if you are staying for six nights or less, be prepared to do all the housekeeping yourself. It has a nice little kitchenette, but everything is old and dirty.

The pool is just average, and kind of small considering the size of the hotel.

Each floor of the hotel has it's own unique odor to it: The entire second floor smells like week-old Chinese food, while the third floor smells like dirty diapers. But the ground floor odor is relatively neutral.

The morning breakfast is sub-par to say the least... unless your idea of a continental breakfast is a plain bagel and coffee, nothing else is offered.

On the plus side, the rooms are nice and big, so this would be a good hotel if you are traveling with a large group of people, since the double twin rooms can sleep five comfortably. But I struggle to find any other positives about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Stayed her for a week and a half because we were having work done to our home. It is your basic hotel, which is probably why the rates are good here. Stayed here with a husband, and 3 children ages 5, 4 and 2, and with the pull-out sofa bed, we had enough room to sleep. Pool is nice, but not heated, so even when it is hot outside, the pool is very brisk and it is hard to stay in it a long time. They advertise free wi-fi, but there is a hidden "hook-up" cost of $5, but at least it is only a 1 time charge. You have to do your own housekeeping, but if you want service they charge you a fee. They will gladly change out any bed linens/towels at the front desk, just bring down the dirty ones. Location is great, you are near plenty of shopping and things to do. Hotel is clean, but not maintained well, with corner bumpers coming off the wall, bottom of cabinet bashed in, a couple holes punched in the wall, terrible caulking jobs on many loose baseboards, also hallways reek of cigarette smoke, I guess it is a smoking hotel, and the smell comes into your room a little. Very noticeable to non-smokers. If you have asthma, I don't recommend staying here. Fitness room is a few cardio machines shoved into a closet-sized room (literally). It works, though. It is also a pet-friendly hotel, so as you walk down the hallway to your room, you hear all kinds of dogs barking behind doors, but we love animals, and didn't mind. Mattresses were clean and free of evidence of bedbugs, but one night our 2 year old crawled out of bed and ended up sleeping on the floor and had a few bites on his leg. Not sure if that was bedbugs or fleas since it is pet-friendly. Nobody else had any bites, though, so it is a mystery. But overall, would we stay here again? I would have to say yes, if we needed somewhere to stay for a long period of time, and didn't want to break the bank. The longer you stay, the cheaper your rate is. If it is for just a few nights, It would be worth it to stay at a more uppity hotel with a few extras for the same rate. Also, I felt very safe here and so did my children.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

My daughter and I reserved a room and were later joined by my mom. The room was on the first floor and was a little cramped but otherwise, very nice and clean. Someone above us came in about midnight and made so much noise, none of us could sleep so, I went to the lobby to see if we could change rooms. The guy on duty was extremely nice and found us a bigger room on the third floor. Although the room needed some updates, it was very comfortable and quiet. We stayed there for three nights and didn't have any problems. The pool was relaxing and very clean. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfax
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

We walked in, the room was super tiny. Yes, it was kitchen and convenient location.
There was hair on the bed, mold in the shower and dirty q-tips under the sink.
If you say to yourself, oh this is one story, ill just stay there despite that, think again! I have pictures if you want proof. Just message me.
The staff was very nice however, and we got our money back (because my fiance is allergic to animals).

Don't stay there, for your own good.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn357, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review, February 18, 2009
Dear Valued Patron:

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homestead Studio Suites - Lake Mary. We actively pursue any and all venues providing “first person” accounts concerning their personal Extended Stay Hotels experience.

I was very sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with the hotel’s guest room size and cleanliness. While the room size is not something that we can change, we do have a variety of room types that you can choose from - some considerably larger than the room you stayed in. I have brought your room cleanliness remarks to the attention of all management and staff and want to assure you that immediate action is being taken to eliminate the possibility of this situation again.


We are complimented daily on our cleanliness, amenities, and overall accommodations, so I take your remarks very, very seriously. We are driven to improve ourselves at every level and at every opportunity. This drive is the very foundation that has made us America’s number one family of Extended Stay Hotels. We’ve worked hard to reach that enviable point, but we are keenly aware that in order to maintain that well-earned accolade we must work even harder. Extended Stay Hotels has served millions of travelers over the years, but we believe our success has come from serving each of them one guest at a time.

Again, I am so deeply grateful that you have given us a clear and candid view of our guests’ needs and expectations. We are confident, by reviewing and responding to personal observations such as yours, that we can meet and exceed them. Your perspective, as the customer, is invaluable. I eagerly and openly welcome any additional comments, concerns, or questions, you might have.

In appreciation for our time, patience, and patronage,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

This hotel offered good value about 20 minutes from the Sanford Airport. The suite with separate bedroom was clean and well furnished. It was a quiet location, though a bit hard to find in the dark. We left too early to have the free continental breakfast. The only complaint we had was that the door latch was missing on the door to the bedroom. We would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2008

My husband and I loved this hotel. The lobby was very nice and we were able to relax and enjoy the breakfast they offered. The rooms were big and very clean. My company set me up with a great rate. We were able to add on the weekend for the same discount. It was not as close to Disney as we had thought but it was worth the drive......

  • Liked — Big suites, close to many things. Great value.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd

Address: 1040 Greenwood Blvd., Lake Mary, FL 32746 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Lake Mary / Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestead Studio Suites Lake Mary/ Orlando is an all suite hotel featuring kitchens in every room, free wi-fi, an outdoor pool with barbecue area, and free grab n' go breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Orlando Lake Mary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.