We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Corner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Corner
3589 Lake Emma Rd, Lake Mary, FL 32746-3360
407-833-8066
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 126 restaurants in Lake Mary
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Lake Mary, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This place is family owned and operated. Service is always top notch! Super clean on the inside!

The food is always tasty! We have eaten here many times over the past few years and have tried many different things on the menu.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    9
    6
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponce Inlet, FL
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Thai Food to Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This family owned/operated restaurant serves great food. Service is always excellent. There is usual enough food in each meal to take some home! We are always greeted with a warm welcome and a smile.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Some of the worst Thai food I've ever had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The food was bland and oily. Definitely not a place will come back to. Neither my wife or I were able to finish our meals. Truthfully I'm amazed there's any good reviews at all for this place.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good local thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

The very first time (6 years ago) we tried this place my sister and I were not impressed. I guess we went for a late lunch and got there right before they closed for lunch. We didnt feel they were very friendly and the food was not impressive. Last year we decided to give them another try and we are glad we did. We now love this place! The food is really good and the service is good as well. Its family owned and take pride in thier food. I also love that they are so close by, its the only good thai place in LK Mary. Very delicious!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“The McDonalds of Thai Food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011 via mobile

The green Curry and Pad Thai were less than average. My corporate conference room is more interesting. I finished my glass of water and meal before the server came to refill...and there were only five tables seated.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Corner also viewed

 

Been to Thai Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.