We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Keller's Real Smoked Barbeque

Keller's Real Smoked Barbeque
3893 Lake Emma Rd, Lake Mary, FL 32746-3345
407-333-1444
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 129 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Florida
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have been to Keller's a few times and order the pulled pork. Service is good and portions are ok, but the food has always been average.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Barbeque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stopped here on an overnight stay in Lake Mary. Both my wife and I had the trio platter which lets you choose which meats to have. Of all varieties, the pulled pork was best and definitely worth a try, and the chicken was also tasty. The brisket was less successful but not bad. Several BBQ sauces are offered, and I liked them all, especially the mustard-vinegar sauce. During our visit, they had a special for $0.99 bottles of beer, which was nice after a long day of driving. The service was friendly and laid back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You've got to try the pulled pork!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had not been here before and some of the reviews were a bit mixed but we thought we would give it a go. Really friendly service right from the beginning - nothing was too much trouble. We had the sampler platter - all of it was delicious especially the pulled pork which was amazing. Will be back!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Just walking up to Keller's increases the anticipation for great food. The aromas just make your mouth water. And the food does not disappoint, nor does the service. Friendly atmosphere too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“could be better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I am a big 4 rivers fan-friend said I should try Kellers-must say it is not even close-The brisket is just OK-not even on the same planet as 4R's-The sides were nothing to brag about either-if you drive a few extra miles it is so worth it to go to 4R!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keller's Real Smoked Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Keller's Real Smoked Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keller's Real Smoked Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.