We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Village Oak Lane, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Lake Mary
Ocala, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Location and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn because of its location. When we arrived, we were super satisfied with staff and room. The staff made a stressful day into a comfortable relaxing night. We stayed here again on our return trip, a week later.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such excellent feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary!

Guest loyalty is the greatest measure of a hotel’s effectiveness. These days, there are so many options for lodging and it is essential that we provide exceptional service to everyone who walks through our hallways.

I am very happy that our staff was able to provide you with a comfortable ending to a stressful day, and I glad we were able to keep you satisfied on your second stay with us the following week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    52
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
67
43
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I cannot begin to tell you the amazing experience I had while staying at Hampton Inn. The overall customer experience was out of this world. Helpful staff, excellent breakfast. The breakfast was a buffet of excellence.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to pass along such a wonderful review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. Two weeks is a long time to stay at one hotel, and I am very happy to hear that we were able to maintain an exceptional level of service to for the duration of your stay! Our staff takes great pride in ensuring that all of our guests leave the hotel satisfied. Whether you are with us for a night or a month, we want to guarantee you are comfortable and happy every minute you are our guest! I hope we can see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Most everything about this hotel was perfect. The location is excellent because it has many restaurants, bars, spas, and shops within walking distance. I was there for 10 days and never needed to rent a car for anything. The only bad thing was their pillows. I had a hard time sleeping because the pillows were extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. I am glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of our fantastic location! It is great to hear that a guest at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary can stay with us for 10 days and be able to find something new each night!
I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty sleeping. We provide both down feather and synthetic foam pillows for our guests. If you are going to be in the Lake Mary area again soon, please feel free to reach out to me and let me know which pillow type you prefer and I can ensure that you enjoy a much more comfortable sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent location, within walking distance to Colonial Town Center and right at the 46A, I-4 exit. Very clean, great breakfast and quiet. The price was great too. We are coming back in 2 weeks for another pre-move trip and will be staying here again. It is within walking distance to the Seminole Trail....a paved biking/walking path that's several miles long. We did not use the pool, but I have a feeling it's immaculate and would use it if we had time to do so.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with excellent feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. It sounds like you were able to take complete advantage of everything we have to offer! I am excited to hear that you are already planning to come back again in two weeks! I definitely suggest you bring your swimsuit next time, the weather in Lake Mary is beautiful in May!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Driviing up to hotel well lite an inviting.the staff was extremely friendly. the lobby area was clean neat and nothing was out of place. the dinning area clean and neat and also fresh coffee at 10pm. the room was perfectly clean. great location if you are flying out of sanford airport. we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! Our staff takes great pride in providing a clean, safe, and friendly atmosphere for all of our guests. I am happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay with us great! I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The people are simply wonderful - very impressed with all of them. The room is comfortable, the AC worked perfectly and was quiet. Wish the complimentary breakfast was fresher/better. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. I am happy to hear that our staff left a great impression on you. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home while they are staying with us. I hope we can see you again soon here in Lake Mary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coats, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff was wonderful and the rooms are always clean. We stay every time we visit Disney World. This hotel is located in a safe area and is right off I-4. The prices are reasonable. Coffee is great. Breakfast is always hot and free. Love Hampton

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! We love having you here, and it is great to know that we are your “home-away-from-home” base when your family visits Orlando and Walt Disney World! Seminole County provides an ideal refuge away from the tourist center near the attractions. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark

Address: 850 Village Oak Lane, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of both worlds from our quiet Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial Townpark. Our hotel is located in Lake Mary, FL, off Interstate 4. Walk to shops, restaurants and a movie theater in the adjacent retail center and find high-tech companies nearby.Our five-story hotel is 30 minutes from Orlando's Walt Disney World® and Universal® theme parks and 45 minutes from Daytona beaches and Daytona 500 racing. Treat the family to a sporting game at Amway Center or a day at the Central Florida Zoo. Discover boating and fishing at area lakes and golf courses near our hotel in Lake Mary, FL.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning. Relax and refresh on one of our Lake Mary, FL hotel's comfortable king- or queen-sized beds. Each of our 130 guest rooms and suites is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch HDTV, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Upgrade to a Studio Suite for more room, a sofa bed, wet bar and DVD player. Plan tomorrow's activities while reclining on your bed using our convenient lap desk.Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our Lake Mary, FL hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark Hotel Lake Mary
Hampton Inn Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.