We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Orlando / Sanford Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Village Oak Lane, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
salisbury
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Close to Orlando / Sanford Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nice place to stay when having an early flight from Orlando Sanford. Easy access internet/printers in their business center. Early opening for breakfast bar 6am. Comfortable room, clean, easy on/off I-4. Reasonably priced and accomodating staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for you great review! Everyone here at the Hampton Inn and Suites strive to provide all of our guests with the highest level of satisfaction. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your night with us before heading to the Sanford Airport, and I am glad you were able to take advantage of our fantastic Hampton Hot Breakfast!

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lake Mary/Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    63
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
77
54
23
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had blocked close to 70 rooms for a wedding block for my wedding. The location is very nice. You've got a strip mall with dining, grocery and Ruth's Chris steakhouse right outside the hotel. Make sure you checkout World of Beer in the strip mall outside the hotel. The location is convenient to I-4 and very easy access. The hotel sits off the main road and is surrounded by trees, for some this might make it difficult to find the hotel.

Hotel Itself: You can tell this hotel is the most recent prototype hotel, but it was a bit older than the ones I usually stay at. Very large lobby area and the hotel grounds were very clean. The furniture and decor are starting to show its age, but this shouldn't deter you from staying at the hotel. Breakfast area was rather large, but not updated with the new "perfect mix lobby". The elevators, meeting space and pantry area were clean and always accessible. The parking lot was bright and properly lit, making it seem safe while out at your car.

Rooms: The rooms were spotless and clean. Linens and towels were spotless. No one in my wedding party complained of a dirty room. If you get a standard single bed room or standard double, they are on the small side. Most of my party had suites so those were rather large. The furnishings and decor are becoming dated, but according to the staff they should be refurbishing soon. A few rooms had a musty smell from HVAC unit temperature being turned up, but after running HVAC unit everything was fine. No hot water issues, even when most of my group showered around the same time.

Free Internet: Worked perfect except for when you try using Apple Facetime or Skype. They don't have enough bandwidth to handle these applications. Not an issue, as most hotels with paid or free internet access have these issues.

Staff: Great, friendly and warm staff. They were engaging and always talkative with our group. Nothing negative to say. The sales staff I dealt with starting 8 months prior to arrival, were always on top of their game. They kept me filled in at all times and even going the extra mile to distribute our wedding party instructions and welcome bags to all my guest. You can tell the breakfast attendant was overwhelmed with our group, maybe additional help. Housekeeping staff was efficient, prompt and friendly.

Bottom line - great hotel, great location and great staff. Book early to get the cheapest price, otherwise this place can get pricy. Anything under $120 is worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the porte cochere are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Our location provides one of our greatest benefits to our guests, and it sounds like you were able to take advantage of all the fantastic options the Colonial TownPark has to offer.

I am happy to announce that we are currently transitioning to the “perfect mix lobby” and we will be ready to unveil our gorgeous new breakfast area the first week of December. The furniture and décor have been replaced with a brand new modern look and feel. We also updated our fitness center to include brand new equipment as well.

Complimentary internet access is one of the great perks of staying at a Hampton Inn. It is not acceptable that some applications do not work just because it is free. We are currently working with Hilton to upgrade our bandwidth and guarantee our guests the best Wi-Fi access that can be provided.

At the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary we strive to exceed our guests' expectations at each and every opportunity and we take great pride in providing excellent customer service. Our goal is to give the same level of service to a single, one night traveler that we provided to your group of 70. I am proud that our staff was able to make your wedding party feel at home while they were with us.

I hope that you will come stay with us again, and see our new lobby next time you are in the Lake Mary area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Spent the past weekend at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. The location was conveniently located off of the high way with plenty of places to enjoy in the area. The shuttle service was an added convenience and was great to use getting around. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beds were perfect and the room was spotless! We were equal distance from the beach and from Disney making it a perfectly balanced vacation! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay on my next visit to Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! Our mission at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary is to exceed our guests' expectations at each and every opportunity and we take great pride in providing excellent customer service that goes above and beyond the call of duty. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our ideal location to make the most out of your trip to Orlando!

At the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary, we love having you here and we are excited to have the opportunity to host you the next time you visit Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Good:
Location, Location, Location. It's right beside Colonial Townpark. Quite few choices on restaurant here, my fav is still Crispers. It's right next door! Theres also a movie theatre, spa, urgent care...etc. Publix is 1min walk. Very convenient.
Very friendly front desk staff. Quiet AC, wifi speed is quite decent. Lake Mary town center is only 3 min away. I-4 is literally straight down the road from the hotel.

The bad:
When we ask for late check out since I didn't have a goodnight sleep and worried about the 5hr drive back home, they turned us down. As polite as it seems, it was sunday afternoon, everyone checked out, the hotel was practically empty and when we leaving around 12:00noon, theres only 2 cars in the parking lot.I was very disappointed.
Also, the first day, I went out at 7 in the morning and came back at 2pm, they still haven't cleaned the room yet.

Overall a good hotel to stay at if you are visiting Lake Mary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary.

I am pleased that your experience was pleasant and that you enjoyed mostly all of the elements of your stay. I do however regret that the check out process was not up to your expectiations. Our late checkout time is at noon, when you checked out and I apologize that our front desk was unable to accomodate your needs. Our housekeeping staff are instructed to clean checked out rooms in the morning, and in house guest rooms in the mid afternoon. This would explain, but not excuse, your room not being refreshed before you returned on your first night with us.

We all appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again should your travels return you to the Lake Mary/Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We just needed an overnight since we were flying into Sanford/Orlando. We were very pleased - price was right, staff were great and room was clean and updated. The front desk recommended a restaurant and it was great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We take great pride in our courteous and knowledgeable staff. I am happy you were able to enjoy one of the many excellent restaurants that surround our hotel. I hope you can stay with us again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swannanoa, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel. It was just as nice as it was last time. Everything was nice and clean. My family really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast is great. There is a very good variety of breakfast foods. They were working on the lobby while we were here. It was never a problem for us or anyone else that I saw. The staff at here are all very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We love hearing from our loyal return guests. I think our breakfast is great too, the made to order waffles are my favorite! I hope you have the opportunity to stop by again after our lobby is finished. It is going to be beautiful and I am sure that you will love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville,fl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I travel a lot and am very picky about where I stay, this Hampton Inn was very clean and in a great location! I thoroughly inspected the mattresses and pillows for any signs of bugs and I'm happy to say that this hotel passed my inspection. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the staff friendly and a fair price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hi Lila108, Thank you so much for your response. Our housekeeping staff does a fantastic job and we are all proud that we passed your personal inspection! I hope you are able to stay with us next time you are in Lake Mary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark

Address: 850 Village Oak Lane, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of both worlds from our quiet Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial Townpark. Our hotel is located in Lake Mary, FL, off Interstate 4. Walk to shops, restaurants and a movie theater in the adjacent retail center and find high-tech companies nearby.Our five-story hotel is 30 minutes from Orlando's Walt Disney World® and Universal® theme parks and 45 minutes from Daytona beaches and Daytona 500 racing. Treat the family to a sporting game at Amway Center or a day at the Central Florida Zoo. Discover boating and fishing at area lakes and golf courses near our hotel in Lake Mary, FL.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning. Relax and refresh on one of our Lake Mary, FL hotel's comfortable king- or queen-sized beds. Each of our 130 guest rooms and suites is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch HDTV, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Upgrade to a Studio Suite for more room, a sofa bed, wet bar and DVD player. Plan tomorrow's activities while reclining on your bed using our convenient lap desk.Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our Lake Mary, FL hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark Hotel Lake Mary
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark
Hampton Inn Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.