We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Village Oak Lane, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We to flew into the Sanford airport and rented a car there and then drove to the hotel. We arrived close to midnight, and were greatly warmly by a pleasant young woman. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. Having the large, flat screen television off to the side, by the end of the bed was a nice place for it. I liked it there. Usually, they're too low to see very good when you're in bed. The room was as good, or maybe a bit better than most Hampton Inns. The breakfast was normal to better thasn the usual Hampton Inn. If you go there, please look up to a light fixture near the breakfast bar and see if a small kids balsa airplane is still resting in the large diameter lamp shade.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable, and friendly “home away from home” for each and every one of our guests. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope we can see you again the next time you are in Lake Mary!

We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    76
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
91
59
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swannanoa, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My family and I stayed here while visiting family in Deltona on the weekend of Oct. 21st. It was a few minutes past Deltona but the price of the room was worth it. The room was nice and clean. I never saw any worn or grungy furniture. I was very pleased with the room and the hotel. It is in a nice area. We would definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great location for Sanford International Aiport, and near Colonial Town Center with numerous shops and restaurants. The room was typical for a standard Hampton Inn with no outstanding features. We enjoyed a quiet, no nonsense experience. The breakfast area was large and nice and allowed for comfortable seating for numerous guests. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Good ol' Hampton Inn. Breakfast on the house, in room refer and micro. Perfect for a 3-4 day business trip. The lobby/breakfast area is nice and open, but the furniture is very wor and a little grungy. Overall a great place to stay. Great staff and service.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

Spent the night after long drive heading towards Disney. Very nice hotel - with all the typical Hampton Inn amenities. The room and pool were excellent. Breakfast was better then most Hamptons we have visited. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Two Aussies stayed for a week in hot July. We had a suite: large room with two very comfortable twin beds, sofa, desk, microwave, fridge, HD TV, coffee machine etc. Air conditioner was very effective (thank goodness). And everything worked!! Front desk, cleaners, maintenance man / shuttle bus driver were all very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was more than you would expect for free, with healthy options: cereals, fruit, yoghurt, omlette or scrambled egg, toast etc. No bar, which on reflection is a good thing. Fairly quiet area but there are plenty of good bars and restaurants within a short walk. One of the best places I have stayed in on my travels.

Room Tip: I don't know what other rooms are like, but I can recommend getting a suite. It has plenty of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Spent one night here on our way back home. Went on the river cruise down the street so we wanted to be close by. This hotel is in a great location, tucked in with tall trees it gives it a private feel. The room was clean and spacious and check-in was very easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The HD tv was a great bonus!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark

Address: 850 Village Oak Lane, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of both worlds from our quiet Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial Townpark. Our hotel is located in Lake Mary, FL, off Interstate 4. Walk to shops, restaurants and a movie theater in the adjacent retail center and find high-tech companies nearby.Our five-story hotel is 30 minutes from Orlando's Walt Disney World® and Universal® theme parks and 45 minutes from Daytona beaches and Daytona 500 racing. Treat the family to a sporting game at Amway Center or a day at the Central Florida Zoo. Discover boating and fishing at area lakes and golf courses near our hotel in Lake Mary, FL.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning. Relax and refresh on one of our Lake Mary, FL hotel's comfortable king- or queen-sized beds. Each of our 130 guest rooms and suites is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch HDTV, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Upgrade to a Studio Suite for more room, a sofa bed, wet bar and DVD player. Plan tomorrow's activities while reclining on your bed using our convenient lap desk.Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our Lake Mary, FL hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark Hotel Lake Mary
Hampton Inn Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.