We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Village Oak Lane, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Lake Mary
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Spent one night here on our way back home. Went on the river cruise down the street so we wanted to be close by. This hotel is in a great location, tucked in with tall trees it gives it a private feel. The room was clean and spacious and check-in was very easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The HD tv was a great bonus!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    52
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
66
43
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fortson Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

This is a very nice Hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and they have wide screen TVs with the local channels in HD. Best of all this is a bicycle friendly hotel. You can take your bike to your room. I felt it was located in a very safe area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

I picked this Hampton Inn because it was half way between our two traveling points. The price was right, and the hotel was clean and modern. We were greeted by friendly staff who answered all of our questions. I didn't hear any noises during my stay so I am not sure what the other reviewer was talking about.

I also chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to restaurants, pubs, shops, and a grocery store. We checked in during the late afternoon on a Friday, and decided to have a beer at The World of Beers. We sat outside and enjoyed the nice weather and people watching. Things got very festive as the evening progressed with people dining ouside at various restaurants and listening to the music of outdoor bands.

All in all we had a great dinner and a lot of fun. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

Went there for two nights, and the place is well-run, clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was decent, made a like-new impression, had fridge&microwave, nothing to complain about. Maybe a bit sterile, but that's personal taste. Breakfast was also decent, no reason to complain there either. My problem with this place was noise, but I have to say that I'm very noise sensitive and most ppl won't care. There's a humming noise throughout all the hotel, probably from the A/C system. To me, it was a really annoying thing, because that frequency passed even through my wax earplugs and I so I had to very hard time to get sleep at all. For me, this spoiled the great experience that this place could've been. Noise-sensitive people beware! Should I have to go to Lake Mary again, I'll give the other hotels just next door a try and hope they're worth the extra money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised by the rooms in this hotel. The room I stayed in was a queen suite, It was very roomy with two large windows. There was a comfortable sitting chair and sofa. There was a nice writing desk as well. I booked this hotel a week before my conference because there was confusion about my reservation at the conference hotel and they did not have a room for the first day of my stay in Lake Mary. Upon seeing the hotel and my room I cancelled that reservation and stayed here. It is right.next to a new shopping plaza filled with places to eat and a grocery store. There was the added benefit of a free breakfast.. The computer room was nice as well as the workout room. It was much too cold for the pool.

The staff was all very friendly and helpful. When I asked where the hotel was that
my conference was to be held at, a staff member walked me to the door and pointed across the street.

It was so relaxing coming back to the hotel after the conference each day. It felt like my private oasis for three days.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

My son & I traveled alone to visit with friends & family who live in Altamote Springs for the Christmas holidays; my husband flew to meet us at Disney World the next day. It may sound silly but we’ve never stayed in a hotel alone before and I was a little nervous, however the area is very safe and easy to find.

The hotel itself is clean and check-in was quick/smooth. The breakfast host was very nice to my son in the morning; and the breakfast area was clean. Again, great area with shopping & restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Great hotel located in a nice area of Florida. Free breakfast everyday, with home made cookies as an added bonus. Coffee available all day. A clean hotel with a staff that made you feel welcome. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark

Address: 850 Village Oak Lane, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of both worlds from our quiet Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial Townpark. Our hotel is located in Lake Mary, FL, off Interstate 4. Walk to shops, restaurants and a movie theater in the adjacent retail center and find high-tech companies nearby.Our five-story hotel is 30 minutes from Orlando's Walt Disney World® and Universal® theme parks and 45 minutes from Daytona beaches and Daytona 500 racing. Treat the family to a sporting game at Amway Center or a day at the Central Florida Zoo. Discover boating and fishing at area lakes and golf courses near our hotel in Lake Mary, FL.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning. Relax and refresh on one of our Lake Mary, FL hotel's comfortable king- or queen-sized beds. Each of our 130 guest rooms and suites is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch HDTV, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Upgrade to a Studio Suite for more room, a sofa bed, wet bar and DVD player. Plan tomorrow's activities while reclining on your bed using our convenient lap desk.Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our Lake Mary, FL hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark Hotel Lake Mary
Hampton Inn Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.