We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited me perfectly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Lake Mary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Lake Mary to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Suited me perfectly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Was there for 4 nights. Room was dark, thermostat kept it nice and cool, given Florida's mid-day heat and humidity. Plenty of towels. Disappointed that BOTH treadmills were down, but it forced me to run outside and it was a more pleasant run anyway. Staff was ultra-friendly, especially Deanna, but I am a low-maintenance guest. Thanks for the bonus points! I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for something in the high numbers, so you're room doesn't front the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Greetings,

Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next vis, Rest assure that both trademill have been fixed. Again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to serving you again in the near futur.

Rachid Alaoui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    28
    12
    4
    10
See reviews for
32
28
16
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nanoose bay
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We arrived after midnight, so were in no mood for any problems such as dirty room or problems checking in. We appreciated everything going well and the room clean and quiet and the beds comfortable. We showered later in the morning; there was no hot water for a while I think because guests who rose earlier had depleted the tank, but later it warmed up. The toilet in room 330 ran after flushing until I pulled the top and shook the chain. For a less expensive alternative, this place is good and I would stay there again under the same circumstances. Deanna at the front desk asked me to mention her name in this review, so I am doing that. If I could offer some advice, the hotel could have some signage erected for after you leave the freeway, so it would be easier to find the place.

Room Tip: You do not want one near the elevator, as it is pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear stephenp480,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Regards,

Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was disappointed. The Room itself was O.K., but other that, not a good place to stay at all. There was NO Hot Water for the first three nights of the stay, if it was luke warm we would have been lucky!! The Pool had leaves, which I can understand as there are trees along the pool area, but the Beer Cans and other Trash floating in the Pool for four days was terrible, I can't believe that No Staff Member saw that for days on end!! The reason for my stay was business related, needless to say the No Hot Water issue did not make for a relaxing evening after the business activities, nor did it make for a pleasant morning before going to the scheduled business agenda that day. When I checked out, the reciept would not print, (though it was e-mailed to me, later). I was surprised with the next e-mail I recieved, asking me for "Feedback". I responded to them, and listed the complaints resulting in one nights fee being removed from my Credit Card account. I would NOT recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay, whether it be for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
comfortable accommodations during your stay. We kindly ask, that at your earliest convenience, you contact us directly so we may speak with you in more detail. We look forward to resolving this situation with you in the immediate future. Your feedback and opinion is highly regarded by our team.

Rachid Alaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I came here as a potential 2 week long guest. When they did the tour I chose them because of their bright smiles and how comfortable they made me feel. I am so glad I made that choice! All the staff is so sweet and accomodating. Deanna especially always went above and beyond. She never got tired of faxing papers for me, helping me get fresh towels, or just greeting me everytime I walked through the lobby. Thanks Candlwood, for amazing customer service at such a great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Becky W,

Thank you for your comments we are happy that you had a great stay with us! We pride ourselves in delivering top - notch guest service! Our team will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I'm on the road about half of the time, so once I find a place I like, I try not to stray. I have been staying at this Candlewood Suites when I'm in the Orlando area for the last two years. In that time, I have never had a problem. Deanna and the rest of the staff always make me feel welcome and comfortable. On my first night's stay, I was a little concerned about the noise from I-4, but the insulated shutters blocked out all the noise and light. Zero problems sleeping at night in that regard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Nikki,

Thank you for your comments we will share them with the entire staff! It is our pleasure to take care of all your needs during your stay. we will see you soon.

Thank you,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The staff at the candlewood suites in Lake Mary Fl. is excellant...I have stayed there quite often due to the clean rooms..if you check in and are greeted by Deanna you will be treated like a King or Queen from the time you enter to check in..If you have any questions Deanna always has the answer with a friendly smile...every time I am in the Orlando area I stay here..

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi William,

Thank you for the Awesome comments! The entire team takes pride in providing each guest with top - notch service and we are happy that you believe we have succeeded . We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Thank you,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel was in a great location and we were lucky to find such a nice hotel last minute! The gentleman at the desk was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
April 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We want to thank you for your great comments regarding the Hotel and the service from our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you when your travels bring you back, for buisness or pleasure to the Candlewood suites lake mary
Be well.

Rachid Alaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lake Mary

Address: 1130 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Lake Mary 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our new Comforts of Home bedding collection. The Candlewood Suites hotel, Lake Mary-Orlando Florida wins Intercontinental Hotels Group's Torchbearer Award! This award is given to the top 5 hotels who have demonstrated excellent service and quality. The Candlewood Suites hotel Lake Mary - Orlando Florida is conveniently located off I-4 and Lake Mary Blvd, exit 98. This beautiful property is nestled in the center of a lush landscaped business park, just a short walk to Scholastic Book, ATT/Cingular Wireless, Progress Energy, McGraw Hill, and many other companies. All major attractions are within 15 to 20 miles of the hotel (Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Downtown Disney, Blizzard Beach, Typhoon Lagoon and the Orlando Convention Center. Our guests enjoy free high-speed Internet, can cook a meal in their fully equipped kitchen, relax by our tranquil outdoor pool, borrow a favorite book or movie from our free lending library and purchase food and beverage items 24 hours a day from the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. The Orlando International Airport and the Sanford Orlando International Airport are conveniently located to the hotel and provide easy access to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Lake Mary - Orlando Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Candlewood Lake Mary
Lake Mary Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.