We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Lake Mary

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Lake Mary to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Lake Mary
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
“Great Value Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It was a wonderful experience for my family. the rooms were exceptional for the price we paid. after a long day the staff was amazing, friendly and we could not have asked for more. We stayed over the new year weekend and still the place was very quiet and relaxing. We had booked 2 rooms for our family for 4 nights, a small kitchen in the room, dishes, refrigerator, ice makers, coffee anything you would need. it felt like home. I would stay there again without a doubt.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor, has a nice view. pick a 1 bedroom suite for long term stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that we could provide that "home away from home" feeling for you! Our staff strives everyday to make guests feel at home and have an easy travel experience while staying here. We look forward to accommodating you during your future travels to Lake Mary!

Rachid Alaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    23
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
25
26
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This place was great. Felt like i was home. The staff was so friendly and helpful and they make your stay so convenient and easy. I would definitely come again and i recommend everyone to stay here! It is just great!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad that our staff was able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. Once again We appreciate your generous review of the hotel! The staff is pleased that you find our hotel and its many amenities for extended stay travelers good enough to be your "home away from home".

Rachid Alaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Most of the staff is unfriendly and not helpful. The non-smoking rooms smell like smoke. There are people in the parking lot partying into the am. The coffee machine was broken all week. I asked a front desk person to refill the thermos of coffee (in place of the broken coffee machine), and she did not seem pleased.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Ron B,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property. I am sorry to hear that the service you received was less than satisfactory. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our best to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

For the price we paid, we were pretty shocked that it wasn't that bad at all! Room clean, service great, quick check in & check out. We needed a place to spend the night from traveling for thanksgiving and we would've stayed longer!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Candlewood suites Orlando/ Lake Mary florida. It was our pleasure to host you for your short visit, we would would love to see you again maybe for a longer stay so you can take adventage of all the ameneties that we have to offer! Thank you letting others know about your experience here. We do appreciate your Business and looking forward to serving you again.

Rachid Alaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, FL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Staying over night was a pleasant experience. The bath area was large and clean. The beds were comfortable and furnishings adequate. Overall, the location is convenient and the staff friendly. Traveling on a budget, a clean room and a safe, convenient location were the top priorities.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
It was our pleasure Having you at the candlewood suites Orlando/Lake Mary. It is good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do, sincerely, appreciate you taking the time to write and review and let others know about experience here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Thank you,

Rachid Alaoui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed here for 2 golf events at Disney. I stayed at this location because of their pet friendly policy and online discount found on craigslist. The neighborhood is all company buildings along with a nice sidewalk all the way around the area. It's great for walking the dogs! The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful! There is a fitness center and free laundry center onsite! A small breakfast is available in the morning..but there's not much provided. If you are looking for a very low key orlando based weekly stay hotel..this is it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the candlewood suites orlando/Lake Mary. We value continually improving and I appreciate your candid remarks about your stay.

Thank you,
Rachid Alaoui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Whiteland IN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was fairly close to my son and his family. We were pleasantly surprised by the location. It is just off I-4 but it sits back in a park like area. Close to shopping. Our room was clean and having the full kitchen helped save money on meals. The wireless was hit and miss. Some days it took forever to get on the internet. The staff was pleasant and helpful although we had to ask several times to get our coffee maker replaced and when we asked for clean towels they didn't have any available and had to ask a second time for them. Overall though we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The main complaint we had was the smell that was in our hallway. Not quite sure what it was but thankfully did not extend to our room. Our grandson enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your experience here at the Candlewood suites Lake Mary, We have truly enjoyed you becoming part of our Candlewood family.
Your comment about the Wireless conectivity has been resolved. We recognize this can be an inconvenience . Please accept our sincere apology for the interruption you received in your rest. Once more - thank you bringing that to our attention. We look forward to welcoming back to the hotel soon.
Thank you,
Rachid Alaoui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lake Mary

Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary Hotel
Candlewood Lake Mary
Lake Mary Candlewood
Lake Mary Candlewood Suites
Address: 1130 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Lake Mary 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our new Comforts of Home bedding collection. The Candlewood Suites hotel, Lake Mary-Orlando Florida wins Intercontinental Hotels Group's Torchbearer Award! This award is given to the top 5 hotels who have demonstrated excellent service and quality. The Candlewood Suites hotel Lake Mary - Orlando Florida is conveniently located off I-4 and Lake Mary Blvd, exit 98. This beautiful property is nestled in the center of a lush landscaped business park, just a short walk to Scholastic Book, ATT/Cingular Wireless, Progress Energy, McGraw Hill, and many other companies. All major attractions are within 15 to 20 miles of the hotel (Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Downtown Disney, Blizzard Beach, Typhoon Lagoon and the Orlando Convention Center. Our guests enjoy free high-speed Internet, can cook a meal in their fully equipped kitchen, relax by our tranquil outdoor pool, borrow a favorite book or movie from our free lending library and purchase food and beverage items 24 hours a day from the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. The Orlando International Airport and the Sanford Orlando International Airport are conveniently located to the hotel and provide easy access to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Lake Mary - Orlando Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.