We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and clean room.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Lake Mary

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Lake Mary to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Lake Mary
Lake Mary, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice location and clean room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Staying over night was a pleasant experience. The bath area was large and clean. The beds were comfortable and furnishings adequate. Overall, the location is convenient and the staff friendly. Traveling on a budget, a clean room and a safe, convenient location were the top priorities.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
It was our pleasure Having you at the candlewood suites Orlando/Lake Mary. It is good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do, sincerely, appreciate you taking the time to write and review and let others know about experience here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Thank you,

Rachid Alaoui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    26
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
29
26
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed here for 2 golf events at Disney. I stayed at this location because of their pet friendly policy and online discount found on craigslist. The neighborhood is all company buildings along with a nice sidewalk all the way around the area. It's great for walking the dogs! The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful! There is a fitness center and free laundry center onsite! A small breakfast is available in the morning..but there's not much provided. If you are looking for a very low key orlando based weekly stay hotel..this is it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the candlewood suites orlando/Lake Mary. We value continually improving and I appreciate your candid remarks about your stay.

Thank you,
Rachid Alaoui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Whiteland IN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was fairly close to my son and his family. We were pleasantly surprised by the location. It is just off I-4 but it sits back in a park like area. Close to shopping. Our room was clean and having the full kitchen helped save money on meals. The wireless was hit and miss. Some days it took forever to get on the internet. The staff was pleasant and helpful although we had to ask several times to get our coffee maker replaced and when we asked for clean towels they didn't have any available and had to ask a second time for them. Overall though we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The main complaint we had was the smell that was in our hallway. Not quite sure what it was but thankfully did not extend to our room. Our grandson enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your experience here at the Candlewood suites Lake Mary, We have truly enjoyed you becoming part of our Candlewood family.
Your comment about the Wireless conectivity has been resolved. We recognize this can be an inconvenience . Please accept our sincere apology for the interruption you received in your rest. Once more - thank you bringing that to our attention. We look forward to welcoming back to the hotel soon.
Thank you,
Rachid Alaoui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The total overall experience of this Candelwood suites was awesome. We were here for 13 months and never had an issue that wasn't taken care of promptly. The staff and hotel management were all very kind and helpful. This a family friendly environment with a very warm and safe feeling. Thank you for making our year easier and a lot more comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hi and thanks so much for letting everyone know about your stay at the hotel. We sincerely appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming back very soon!
Thank you,

Rachid Alaoui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed at the candlewood suites lake mary once before and found it great. I found the place to be clean, comfortable, and recently remodeled perhaps?
the staff was very accommodating and friendly, I would pay full price to stay here though i booked on hotwire

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello and thanks so much for reviewing the hotel. It was our pleasure to serve and we sincerely appreciate your business. Thank you for letting others know about your stay. We look forward to serving your again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have stayed here for two night on a business trip.The service was 5 star all way around from the time i arrived. Everyone had a great attitude and was happy to help with any request, The room was spacious and very clean, comfortable bed, and large flat screen. the hotel is also walking distance from my office ATT. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

istayed at the candlewood suite on business trip from 08/12/12 to 08/18/12. it is a very nice property, clean and comfortable. we have received a very welcome and service at check-in. our room was spacious with full kitchen including dishwasher, utensils, pots and pans, full refrigerator, stove and microwave. I had initially only booked two nights and were planning in spending the remaining of our stay closer to the job side. but we enjoyed our stay so much, we canceled our next hotel and stay so much, we canceled our next hotel and stay here even with the 20 min drive to the office. I would highly recommend it !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lake Mary

Address: 1130 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#10 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Lake Mary 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our new Comforts of Home bedding collection. The Candlewood Suites hotel, Lake Mary-Orlando Florida wins Intercontinental Hotels Group's Torchbearer Award! This award is given to the top 5 hotels who have demonstrated excellent service and quality. The Candlewood Suites hotel Lake Mary - Orlando Florida is conveniently located off I-4 and Lake Mary Blvd, exit 98. This beautiful property is nestled in the center of a lush landscaped business park, just a short walk to Scholastic Book, ATT/Cingular Wireless, Progress Energy, McGraw Hill, and many other companies. All major attractions are within 15 to 20 miles of the hotel (Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Downtown Disney, Blizzard Beach, Typhoon Lagoon and the Orlando Convention Center. Our guests enjoy free high-speed Internet, can cook a meal in their fully equipped kitchen, relax by our tranquil outdoor pool, borrow a favorite book or movie from our free lending library and purchase food and beverage items 24 hours a day from the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. The Orlando International Airport and the Sanford Orlando International Airport are conveniently located to the hotel and provide easy access to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Lake Mary - Orlando Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Candlewood Lake Mary
Lake Mary Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.