We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay in North Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando Marriott Lake Mary

Save Saved
You added Orlando Marriott Lake Mary to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Lake Mary
Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“The Place to Stay in North Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2005

We had an end room which was wonderfully quiet with no foot traffic in the hallway outide our door. The room was very nice and had a comfortable easy chair. The afternoon front desk staff was exceptionally pleasant and addressed me by name when I passed by a couple of times. There is a mall and several restaurants within a half mile and the hotel is convenient to major highways yet quietly set away from them. The concierge lounge was reflective of recent trends as breakfast was fairly limited. In the evening they ran out of cookies but the concierge cheerfully went downstairs and got a pecan pie from the restaurant...we lucked out on that timing! The swimming pool was attractive but a thunderstorm precluded a dip this time.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    80
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
47
27
10
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2005

I recently stayed at this hotel for two weeks while in Lake Mary, FL on business. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, as expected with a full-service Marriott property. But what really stuck-out in my mind was the excellent service that I received from the hotel staff (especially at the front desk) and the great food that was served at the restaurant in the hotel lobby. I would definitely recommend this hotel, but be sure to book early, since this is probably the nicest hotel in the area, they are usually booked solid in advance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2005

A fantastic hotel in a great area. Great shops and restaurants around. If you need a hotel between downtown Orlando and Daytona, this is it!!!
There is a new shopping promenade across the street with a new movie theater and fantastic shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2005

Orlando Marriott Lake Mary was okay to stay at but comparatively speaking if you are seeking for "excellent" accommodations, this is not the place for you.

My wife and I went there on a "Romance Package" for our anniversary and I expected the staff to make our experience as smooth as possible. I found myself asking about the benefits of the package when the staff should have stepped up and make it all work.

Even when I had questions, they did not have the answers and in two different instances, the person we were dealing with had to contact their manager for clarification. One of the issues was the impropper totaling of our final bill.

Our Concierge Level room was clean but average and not particularly impressive as in other Marriott locations we have stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2004

This hotel is outside Orlando so you would figure not much need to keep a really nice Marriott there, however this hotel is one of the nicest I have stayed at. The staff was great, the rooms were nice and large, I found nothing wrong with this hotel. Did not visit the shops or ammenties so I can not comment on them but what I saw was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2004

This is a beautiful, new hotel close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was courteous and friendly. They have a beautiful lounge to the left of the lobby and the entire hotel is beautifully decorated.
We went to visit MT. Dora which is about 17 miles away on a highway with very little traffic. Mt. Dora is a quaint lakeside village with wonderful shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orlando Marriott Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Marriott Lake Mary

Address: 1501 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#8 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orlando Marriott Lake Mary 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated Hotel in August 2011! Top Guest Service Award Winning Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Orlando Marriott Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Marriott Lake Mary
Lake Mary Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.