We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando Marriott Lake Mary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Orlando Marriott Lake Mary to your Saves list
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott during our recent stay. I was very pleased with the property. I was able to get a good rate and the property is very clean, Nice clean rooms and the service is A+. Would recommend this propert to friends and family and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
DennisM,

Thank you for the A+ review from your recent stay at the Orlando
Marriott Lake Mary! We truly appreciate you allowing us to host your
family on the next visit to the North Orlando area.

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    84
    26
    9
    1
See reviews for
48
30
11
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family last Thanksgiving. The hotel was a bit pricier than the ones I usually stay in, but it does have a lovely interior. Their Christmas decorations were up and they had a beautiful tree decorating the lobby. The staff was also very friendly, especially the barista who worked at the Starbucks down stairs. The rooms were average. They were the typical Marriott style with nice beds and furniture. However not all of the lamps in our room worked properly and from certain angles you could see old stains on the wall.

The toilet, however, was the real issue. When we first came in, my aunt went to use the restroom and noticed that the bowl was stained. We commented on it to room service and they pointed out that the red ring was likely due to rust deposits. Granted, rust build up is likely to happen, but in a nice hotel like this you'd think they'd pay closer attention to details like that!

Other than that, the trip was fine, although the fact that there was no continental breakfast bothered me. There was a breakfast buffet in the lobby, but it was $13 a plate. The on site Starbucks was a better option, but you couldn't really get a full meal from it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hello Newstarr,

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent visit to our Hotel.
I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the Holiday decorations
but was disappointed that you experienced a problem in the bathroom.
Thanks to your feedback we have corrected the issue so nobody else
will be negatively impacted!
I will also make sure our Barista is acknowledged for her very pleasant
level of service.

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I am a platinum with Marriott, which is their highest level. I have never seen a property with such awful beds. Also the fitness center faces the sun in the afternoon, and there are no drapes or shades on the floor-to-ceiling windows. I could not even begin to work out in there because of the blinding sun.

Will NEVER stay at this property again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
DavidK,

Thank you for the comments from your recent visit to our hotel
and I truly appeciate the feedback.

Our recently renovated fitness center does not have draperies
as those were removed and deemed old fashioned! Since I have
not heard negative comments that the sun has been a problem
I will certainly look at some different options that may be available.
I am sure the time of year and day must have played a large role
with the winter setting sun. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced.

Your comments about a less than satisfactory bed will be investigated
but since this review is anonymous I would love to have you
email me personally so I can correct the issue in your exact room.

Please let me know if I may "Make it Right" on your next visit to Lake
Mary! And as a Gesture of Good Faith I will personally make sure you are
upgraded to the best room available and will guarantee the bed will
be up to your standards. A Marriott Platinum Member deserves a Platinum
Experience!

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo,

General Manager, C.H.A.
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary

bruce.skwarlo@marriott.com
407-995-7004
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and made our most recent visit in late November 2012. The hotel remains a beautiful property and a friend who also stayed there at my recommendation the same weekend commented how wonderful the hotel was. The only negative to me that was not evident on prior visits was the fact that rooms with two beds contained doubles rather than queen sized beds. King bedded rooms did not offer a sofa bed so we had to double up since there were three of us in my family. This made for a poor night's sleep and I guess prior visits were either solo or two person visits since we never ran into this issue. My suggestion thus is to look elsewhere if you have a family of 3 or 4 but definitely stay here if there is 1 or 2 in your party.

Room Tip: Avoid the double bedded rooms if you have three adults in your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
SilverStar092,

Thank you for staying at the Orlando Marriott Lake Mary last month and for your
positive comments about the numerous visits to our hotel.
I was excited to hear you rated us as "wonderful" in past visits but of course
completely understand your preference towards having a King Bed in your room
as well.

Next time you need a King Bed with a sofa bed please feel free to contact me personally
and I will do whatever I can to get you an upgrade if possible. If not we have a lovely
Residence By Marriott right next door which can also accomodate your bed needs as well!

Hospitably Yours.

Bruce Skwarlo, C.H.A.
General Manager
407-995-7004
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great location, great service, great grounds.
Staff was accommodating in getting an early check in and the request for concierge level since I am a platinum Marriott reward member. The concierge lounge had great selections of nibblers and soft drinks. They also had a paying serve yourself bar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Ltorres,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and feedback from your recent
visit to the Orlando Marriott Lake Mary.

I was happy to hear you were able to check in early and that the service you received
exceeded your expectations! Please come back and visit us soon!

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We were disappointed that now one was available to help with our bags when we checked in. The location was fine for our purpose but I guess we expected more. Our room overlooked the roof of the convention center. The hotel was clean and orderly as all MARRIOTT hotels are. The traffic in the Orlando area is a challenge. We don't know how people live here.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
TN,

I would like to thank you for your candid observations and comments from
your recent visit. We typically have Bellman scheduled from 6:30 am to
11:00 pm at night so I am not sure why you did not have that service available
to you last night! I would like to apologize on behalf of our team because this is
certainly not up to our standard nor the impression we strive to achieve.
I was happy to hear we were clean and orderly but I will assure you that we
will do better on your next visit!

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is really nice modern looking along with features such as a coffee bar downstairs and club lounge for all you Marriott rewards people. Great business hotel and good for families too. My room was excellent, clean new furniture etc...
I won't bore you with details since everything I experienced was really good even the bath products are spa quality

Why stay? A very good Marriott brand

Why not? If you want to be close to Disney you may want to drive further into the Disney area

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
StevenN,
Thank you for the Great comments and we are very happy that you
Enjoyed your visit to the Olando Marriott Lake Mary!
We agree that we are close enough to the attractions but certainly
On the quieter side of Orlando !

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo , C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orlando Marriott Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Marriott Lake Mary

Address: 1501 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#9 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orlando Marriott Lake Mary 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated Hotel in August 2011! Top Guest Service Award Winning Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Orlando Marriott Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Marriott Lake Mary
Lake Mary Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.