We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terramia Brick Oven Pizza

Terramia Brick Oven Pizza
7025 County Road 46a, Lake Mary, FL 32746-4721
407-333-1233
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 129 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
USA
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Not just Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Plenty of other choices. I think their eggplant is some of the best I've ever had and besides where do you eat pizza that has a list of authentic Italan dishes prepared right in front of you.
.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza and sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Terra Mia is a great place to grab a quick lunch - especially nice to be able to sit outside in the cooler months

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Small But Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Terra Mia is a small but really good restaurant. Prices are very reasonable and we have liked every meal we have had there. We have visited there three times and have never been disappointed. Excellent pasta dishes and good pizza. A very good value.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“iffy, bad for kids”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've been 3 times. The first two times, we could not get in. We waited and waited for a table, with no greeting. A waiter finally came and took us to a table. As we began to sit down, another waiter came and told us that we had to get up, and not to cut in line! I guess they are busy enough that they can be as arrogant as they want to. No one seems to be managing the floor, so the waiters do as they please.
My wife wanted to try one more time, so we went during an off-time and brought our 3 kids. Unfortunately, they have nothing for children, despite the name (most 'brick-oven pizza' places would have at least something for kids. The waiter didn't even make pretend they had something for kids. That's ok, but they should put a sign out front and tell people with kids that they are not welcome. We made do, but the even the food for the adults was just ok.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food for Florida - no offense!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good meal and nice portions - Good Italian Food for Florida - no offense!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terramia Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
 

Been to Terramia Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terramia Brick Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.