We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Wing House wanna be” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery
901 Currency Cir, Lake Mary, FL 32746-2102
407-942-0016
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 126 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Port Orange
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Irish Wing House wanna be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stopped in on friday night after work and got right in. The music was so loud it was actually difficult to carry on a conversation. The staff is very young and appear to have no clear direction from management. Placed our order within 30 minutes of being seated only to find out 20 minutes after that some of the items on the menu were sold out(so much for freshly prepared food)?!?! When our food finally arrived it was nothing special, on par with a high school cafeteria. Upside is 2 for 1's from the bar which may lend to the overall sound level and leave patrons less concerned about quality of food and service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redsox32746, General Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello Ron;

Well, we certainly dont want to be WH...we want to be great and it seems like we failed in that regard on friday night.
We do make a majority of our items fresh daily, but we don't make everything to order and I apologize for running out...our goal isnt to be on par with a school cafeteria.
Thanks for the constructive criticism and we hope that you give us another chance some time as we are always looking to improve.

Sean Fitzgerald
General Manager
Tilted Kilt-Lake Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    36
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fun place, yummy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I am a repeat customer at this location. The food is always good. The service good. I've ordered Fat B's Meatloaf sandwich ( no bread) with garlic mashed. Really good. The pulled pork with coleslaw is also yummy. My dining partner always orders Shepards Pie. They have hard cider on tap. There are multiple TV screens to watch all kinds of sports. We go every week.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redsox32746, General Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words Jean, it really means a lot when someone comments on the good stuff and just doesnt write complaints...
...we are truly appreciative of all of our regulars and I hope that the next time that you are in that you ask to speak to me as I would like to meet you.

Sean Fitzgerald
General Manager
Tilted Kilt-Lake Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Food Good, Service Inattentive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The food was very good. I enjoyed the outside bar seating. It was a little cool for the evening but there are heat lamps that kept it perfect. I was there later in the night and the bartender seemed more concerned with the guys or getting nightly side work completed than taking my order or getting my bill.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This restaurant is within easy walking distance of the Hilton Garden Inn. We were there on a Saturday night. It was crowded and noisy. There were six in our party. The wait staff is very young, and not terribly proficient. Two of us had really good meals (blackened chicken fettuccine). Three had Irish stew which had virtually no meat in it. They were not impressed. One had shepherds pie which was very good. The prices were reasonable. It is clearly a favorite of guys in kilts. There is outside seating but we sat inside.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We get treated like queens. We love to come and sit outside. 2 for 1 wine all day everyday! Come see Jesse and Nick. They are super cute!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redsox32746, Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
thank you for your kind words Gina...love you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.