We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want Crepes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CHEZ JACQUELINE

CHEZ JACQUELINE
101 N. Country Club Road, Lake Mary, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 129 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Cuisines: French
Description: Just opened; CHEZ JACQUELINE; french bakery - exquisite baked goods. Chocolate croissants are amazing! Jacqueline is French and she can bake with the best of them. Check out this new local bakery, it is divine!
Restaurant details
Description: Just opened; CHEZ JACQUELINE; french bakery - exquisite baked goods. Chocolate croissants are amazing! Jacqueline is French and she can bake with the best of them. Check out this new local bakery, it is divine!
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“If you want Crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

She is from France and it is like being there! The crepes are so good. I had a spinach, tomatoe, mushroom and chicken with cheese. It was so good and big I took half home. Oh if you want dessert, everything is delicious.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Safety Harbor, FL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“My sister's first crepe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My little sister and I were doing an overnighter in Sanford when she announced that it was time for her to try a crepe. She is very shy about trying new things--scarred at a very young age, she sticks to twinkies and powder donuts. I knew that the first crepe needed to be the absolute best--or further scarring would occur. Off we went to Chez Jacqueline. What an incredible experience for my sister--happy, happy, happy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A Great French Bakery;”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Chez Jacqueline is a small litte bakery in a strip plaza. It doesn't look like much from the outside but the food is beyond amazing. The chocolate croissants are the best that I've ever had. The coconut macaroons are also fantastic.

I would highly suggest this bakery to anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Been in the area for almost a year and just finally was able to stop by. The smell alone is fantastic when you walk in. The owner is sweet and dotes over her creations with love. Had a quiche and croissant this morning and found them to be absolutely perfect. I'll be back as often as I can.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Chez Jacqueline's is quite simply a fantastic find! The chocolate croissants are the best that I have had anywhere - in any country. Although difficult to find, the bakery is worth the effort. The easiest way to get there is to turn on N. Country Club off of Lake Mary Blvd., take the immediate right just after the 7-11, and drive through the shopping center straight toward Lighthouse Seafood - Jacqueline is just beside LS. Awesome.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHEZ JACQUELINE also viewed

 

Been to CHEZ JACQUELINE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CHEZ JACQUELINE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.