We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Lake Mary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Lake Mary to your Saves list
The Westin Lake Mary
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2974 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Hotel, Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in April. It is a very beautiful hotel. The rooms were clean. The only problem we encountered during our stay was that there was an issue with the hot tub in that after we were finished using it our toes and fingers were all green. Not sure what happened there. The manager did arrange for someone to come in and look at it though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear SRahaman,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your April stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

So pleased that you enjoyed your experience. I am sorry about what happened after using the whirlpool spa and glad that the manager on duty checked it. We have a specialized pool & spa company that provides the chemicals and monitors and regulates routinely as part of their service with us. Thanks for bringing this to our attention so that we were able to check it and ensure that the chemical levels are fine now.

Look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to this area.

Kind regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
Executive Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    86
    19
    12
    8
See reviews for
80
99
30
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We didn't have a booking and had been ignored at the Marriott across the street, so it was nice to be welcomed so well.

As a Starwood gold we were upgraded to the exec floor and the rooms were lovely, bed extra comfortable and a great shower.

This is a great Westin, and would definitely stay here again when i am in the area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear AJWW4764,

Thank you so much for your terrific comments following your recent stay at our Westin Lake Mary.

We value your comments, your business and your loyalty to the Starwood brand as an SPG Gold member.

Look forward to welcoming you back when you return to this area.

Kindest regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
Executive Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana, Hawaii
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

From the moment you walk in the front door you smell fresh lavender the hotel rooms are very very comfortable and quit every time I go I been 8 times already on business the shulas steak restaurant is great always a good meal and drinks the staff at the hotel are very attentive and always have a smile I'm with the spg program platinum thay always know me when I check in that's a nice feeling shopping close by and good restrant,s around the hotel oh also a good price that help .

Room Tip: 5th and 6th floors have alway been quit for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Jeff V,

Thank you for your glowing review on The Westin Lake Mary; very much appreciated. Thank you also for your loyalty as an SPG Platinum member with Starwood Hotels & Resorts and for being such a frequent guest of ours.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I may ever be of assistance. We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Lake Mary many times in the future.

Best regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager
stuart.newmark@westinlakemary.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I'm in town for business, and I will surely be back to this hotel. Great service upon my late arrival, clean gym to use in the evenings, and if you Yelp Schula's you'll get a free app/glass of wine!

The rooms aere very clean. This company is focused on being eco-friendly, which is always an added bonus. I've stayed at other hotels in the area for business, but i will surely be back to this one. Lots of great places to walk to for food, drinks and shopping!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Blanca345,

Thank you for your superb review on TripAdvisor. What a great testimonial and much appreciated.

We are all committed to exceeding our guests' expectations and comments such as yours help us to realize that we are meeting our objectives.

Thank you for your business. Look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Lake Mary again soon.

Best regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager
stuart.newmark@westinlakemary.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Heavenly bed, double shower heads, and complimentary robes were great. Liked that the had a late checkout on Sundays. Location is good as close to restaurants, grocery, and movie theater. Only ding was one elevator was broken, room was on the small side, and no complimentary breakfast (Shulas pricey and room service ridiculously priced.)

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Val T,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor following your stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

Really pleased that you enjoyed your experience including late check-out on Sunday, Heavenly Beds etc. We do offer a package that includes breakfast which might be an option next stay based on your comments concerning breakfast which I can well appreciate/understand.

Sorry about the elevator being down for a while on Saturday. It was caused by a power outage however we were able to get it reset before the night was out.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Lake Mary real soon.

Best regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager
stuart.newmark@westinlakemary.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

With family in the Mount Dora area, we frequently visit this area. We have stayed at B&B's in Mount Dora, and although good, they can be a little pricey ($200 a night). The Westin has been our hotel of choice, partly because as a business traveler, I can utilize my Starwoods points here which is always great, but also because of the fact that this is a great little hotel. As a "suites" hotel, it's not quite as grand as a regualr Westin, however all the features that you'd expect from the chain, as there. There is a pool and nicely equipped gym, a restuarant and a little bar that makes fabulous cocktails. The rooms are clean and the beds are "heavenly" as they are aptly named. Route 46 is a straight shot to Mount Dora & is a relaxing drive through the pretty rural area taking approx 30 mins. There is a shopping center with a Publix and many restaurants across the street (check our Amura - awesome sushi), so location is superb. The staff at the hotel are friendly and warm & we have never had any issues with our rooms. Overall, a great hotel for the value. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear styleTraveler1967,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is always our pleasure to have you stay at The Westin Lake Mary. So pleased that you enjoy all aspects of your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again when your plans call for you to return to this area. Appreciate your business!

Kind regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager
stuart.newmark@westinlakemary.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here with my family for a wedding. The hotel was very clean and well-run. We stayed on the 6th floor, and the floor was pretty quiet. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff was always very helpful when we needed anything. They even arranged a late check-out with no problems. We went to the pool a lot, and it was very relaxing.

The restaurant had a delicious buffet and very good staff. There is also a snack section in case you want something small to eat/drink when the restaurant is closed. The hotel is across the street from a shopping center with a variety of restaurants, shops, and a movie theater.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Maltilda_26,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of The Westin Lake Mary during your recent stay.

Most certainly appreciate your positive sentiments about all areas of your stay including the service from our team.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to this area.

Kind regards,

Stuart R. Newmark
Executive Vice President & General Manager
stuart.newmark@westinlakemary.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Mary

Address: 2974 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#7 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Mary 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lake Mary, Orlando is a sophisticated, upscale hotel near Central Florida's attractions and technological corporations. We have 14,000 sq ft of event space, free wifi, and a heated outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.