We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel but expected more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Lake Mary

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Lake Mary to your Saves list
The Westin Lake Mary
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2974 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel but expected more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed only one night here. The beds are comfortable, the shower is awesome. Bathroom is spacious with the best showers I have seen. Room has fridge and microwave. The chair in the room had a stain and looked tired. The bed was also not as comfy as I remember from my last experience. The heavenly beds are not that heavenly anymore. Overall the hotel looked very fancy

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Cherry90210,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

Overall I am pleased that you enjoyed most elements of your stay however I apologize that there wa a stain on your guestroom chair and that you didn't find the bed as comfortable as your previous stay.

Our chairs are a light color and we are continually shampooing them becasue as you can imagine they stain easily. We will of course follow up because we are not satisfied if for some reason we missed one as part of our routine maintenance.

Appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back when your travels return you our way.

If I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
Executive Vice President & General Manager
stuart.newmark@westinlakemary.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    104
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
103
114
32
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sorrento
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We came from Mt. Dora to "escape" for the night. We may have only been 15 miles from home, but we felt like we were at a resort faraway! Shula's Grille is FANTASTIC! :) The blueberry martini is a must try, as is the filet mignon! :) The location is great, as well! There is an entertainment district with great restaurants & nightlife, plus a movie theatre, right across the street with a pedestrian path adjacent to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel, & we will be escaping here frequently!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Amber0106,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Lake Mary for a local getaway. Reading that you felt like you were far away at some resort enviornment was amazing. That is what we strive for and always such a positive to know that we are meeting our objectives.

Look forward to welcoming you back many times for a great getaway/staycation!

Best regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
Executive Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Unexpectedly had to spend an overnight in Orlando and while unfamiliar with the area, I figured I couldn't go wrong with a Westin. Once again, the brand delivered. A fresh, airy property with great eco rooms, plenty of parking and all the amenities one would expect. As mentioned by others, conveniently located near a mall, a grocery store and the freeway, it is easy to access and exit for locations around Orlando as well as both Florida coasts. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Seriously doubt if there is a bad room in the hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear brooks42,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

First we appreciate you choosing our property recognizing that you had many choices and second thank you for articulating areas of your stay that were most enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to this area.

Kind regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
Executive Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Value is everything! This hotel is very clean, plenty of areas to relax, great gym, puffy down pillows and duvet. Nice size room with large restroom area and double shower heads! Very clean, well kept and great service! Hotel is located near a shopping center with supermarket (refrigerator and micro in the room) and fast food and restaurants. Well return anytime!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Elizabeth S,

Thank you for your very thoughtful review following your recent stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

It means a great deal to us when our guests take the time to share their experiences on TripAdvisor.

So glad that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We appreciate your business.

Kind regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
Executive Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This Westin was absolutely immaculate! The rooms are beautiful and super clean. Can't say enough about the Westin beds. The location is right across the street from an outdoor mall which has lots of great places to eat. Access to I-40 is easy and close. Service was excellent from all hotel staff I encountered as well. Highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear gregpbc,

Thank you for an awesome review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

I am so glad that you found our hotel to be immaculate in appearance with great beds, excellent location and a highly attentive staff.

We strive for a zero defect enviornment and as such to be best in class. We will never rest on our laurels and work hard each and every day to earn your business.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
Executive Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel, and my second review. Sometimes when you go back again it's never quite as good as the first time, but I have to report that it's still great! Check-in a breeze, room on the Exec Floor superb, spotless and clean everywhere from the public areas to the accommodation. The staff were all very welcoming and the attendants in the Exec lounge were friendly and efficient (although it wasn't very busy). Great, good sized bathroom and a wonderful night's sleep in the aptly named heavenly bed. Our only disappointment was that we only stayed on a one night stop-off so didn't have time to try out the amazing pool which looked so inviting (on the "to-do list for our next visit though). The hotel is close to Sanford airport and caters for events and business but is a good few miles from Orlando theme park area - and that's exactly what we wanted. There's a few restaurants in walking distance nearby and one in the hotel itself that everyone said was good. We'll be back Westin Lake Mary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear FizzUK,

I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to post such a splendid review following your second stay at The Westin Lake Mary recently.

Thank you for all of the wonderful comments/accolades. We are delighted and will work hard to maintain your confidences in our award-winning property.

Look forward to welcoming you back many times over.

Kind regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
Executive Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel continues to impress!!! My trip this week has been very busy due to work commitments but I have to say it all washes away once I get back to this hotel. The staff treats you like family, it's clean, quiet and the food is delicious..

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Mark L,

I am so glad to know that The Westin Lake Mary is your favorite Westin. That means a great deal to us as does your frequent visits.

We will always strive to exceed your expectations. Your business means the world to us.

Thank you again.

Best regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
Executive Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Mary
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Mary

Address: 2974 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Mary 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lake Mary, Orlando is a sophisticated, upscale hotel near Central Florida's attractions and technological corporations. We have 14,000 sq ft of event space, free wifi, and a heated outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Lake Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.